Young Harris College
305 reviews
  1. Young Harris, GA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Young Harris College Home

Reviews

305 reviews
  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    117
  • Average
    76
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    6
Personal professors and faculty are great and make for a comfortable learning environment. The area is beautiful and nice for those who love the outdoors, but may be boring for those who are used to city life. The list of majors covers most general studies, but still has plenty of room to grow.
  • Alum
  • 5 days ago
none of this stuff really applied to me
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
no online classes during the schoolyear which is a bummer
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Zell Miller will give you a rec
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Young Harris is great if you like parties with only dudes! but they are fun guys
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
short and quick survey. VERY EASY!
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
i love it, the full college experience.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I am not aware of post-grad options.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
They have options such as Purple Briefcase, for job opportunities but i am not sure of any alumni connections. Many people have connections through Greek life. If you communicate, options are available, you just have to reach out.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I love the professors, being at a small school helps connect better with them. There is large variety in courses is offer yet a lot of people transfer because they do not have certain important majors. Class sizes are small, never more than 30 students in each class.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The professors will help and guide you but also make sure you do the work by yourself. It is important to understand that you have to do the work in order to succeed.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I love my school and the education I am earning. Being an athlete has given me great opportunity! The mountains has made it so much fun to go adventure on free time!
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I really haven't had any difficulty with anything academic-related.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I have not taken any online courses here, but I might in the future.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I haven't personally used the career services. I've only heard great things about them.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
All of my classes have been high quality so far, as well as the professors. I've only had maybe one or two teachers that I didn't really care for. The variety of classes is great, and the class sizes are small, which I love.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I only say it's okay because I haven't personally used any of the career tools or anything like that, but I know they're out there. Our student success center does a great job preparing students for the future.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
My classes are challenging enough for me to learn new things, but not too difficult. The workload hasn't been bad at all so far - probably just the right amount of work. Facilities are great. There are plenty of resources to help students find internships and job opportunities.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I love pretty much everyone here. It's easy to get along with other students as well as faculty members. The teachers truly care and make themselves available to you. The campus is wonderful.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I've never taken online classes but this survey will not let me move on without answering.

We do have many assignments that are all turned in online and it's very efficient for checking grades and assignments.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 16
Back to Young Harris College Home