Yale University
907 reviews
  1. New Haven, CT
  2. 4 Year
Back to Yale University Home

Reviews

907 reviews
  • Excellent
    275
  • Very Good
    333
  • Average
    245
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    13
Yale. Is. A. Top-notch. School.

Most of the students are very grateful to be there. They are all so hardworking and inspiring people.

Yale has many enviable resources and study abroad programs. I don't see why'd anyone wouldn't want to go.
  • Niche User
  • 16 days ago
this is the place which makes you feel like you're on the right track to your success. Professors are very supportive. If you are intimidated of the school's big name, you shouldn't be. Because it's the place full of humans that are just a little bit hyped
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
Even though I've only been here for two months, I already feel like Yale is my home. I love the people, the residential college system, the professors, and all my classes.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I don't think I've heard of a student not being able to find a position in the area they love
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I can't wait for my freshman year to start; I already am so in love with Yale
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The Yale Health office is super helpful and approachable
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Dorms are large and most have an extremely close and tight knit community. MORSEEEEE
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Greek life is more or less nonexistent on campus, only about one in ten are greek and the culture here makes it so that they don't except oddly fratty guys n gals
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The game is an immense part of Yale student life. Basketball, soccer, and even hockey games get good attendance too
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Professors are the finest of their fields and love teaching. Yale is one of the premier research universities, but a special emphasis is placed upon the undergraduate college. We have hundreds of amazing extra curriculars and an unparalleled course catalogue. Yale is a very special place, not the least of which is because of its people.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
It's Yale - a degree from this school means something. Consulting firms are particularly eager to hire from the school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Campus police are always patrolling and I generally feel safe, but we are in a city and I wouldn't walk far at night on my own.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The college system is one of the best things about Yale.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
I am not a part of Greek life, but my best friend loves her sorority.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Lol. Yale students in general don't care about varsity sports, but intramural are a big part of campus life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Yale students care not only about their studies, but about so much more. Whether they are singers, reporters, debaters, or athletes, the typical Yale student is engaged in both learning and extra curriculars.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The best times of my life.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I want to work in a lab and do cancer research
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
We have the largest gym in the world
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
IT was so much fun
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 46
Back to Yale University Home