William Penn University
134 reviews
  1. Oskaloosa, IA
  2. 4 Year
Back to William Penn University Home

Reviews

134 reviews
  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    43
  • Average
    61
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    5
It was great for me. I like the small class sizes.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
There is mainly security in the dorms, than rather on the campus itself.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I do not know as much about this, but I do know if you need help with something, someone is always there to help you out with your problem
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The good thing about this school is that the professors are always willing to help you when you need help with something or do not understand something as well. They truly care about their students and that is what makes me feel comfortable about my grades
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I used to live in Lewis hall, which was absolutely horrible because we all had to share a shower, which was about five of us and there was always hair in the drain, mold on the sides, it was absolutely disgusting!! But now I live in Market Hall where I get my own shower and my own room and I love that more than ever!
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I have not joined a sorority only because my coach does not allow us, but in the beginning of the school year these groups go out of their way to recruit people to join their sorority and they do a lot of things for our campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Our athletics teams are very good at this school! They are really competitive and since it is a small school, students always attend as well as parents to give the sports teams big audiences.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I really do like my school. I know there are some days where sports can get in the way of my education, but the teachers on campus are always willing to help you with that and if you need tutoring it is there for you to take. People care about you on the campus and although it is small, there are still resources that can help you achieve many things
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I have never had to use the service, phone numbers are posted in alot of places and if I needed I could find out. I have heard they are building a new clinic on campus in the pac instead of in the union so it will be more accessible in the future
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The small class sizes are really nice. Professors are accessible and generally work with student needs.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
The people who work in the career services department are really awesome and helpful, from what I have seen they could use more funds.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Our Greek society is mostly about service projects and community service.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I work at the school library and it is a common study area
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
The school is very diverse
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
There is good availability for events, but not much going on.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
The faculty is good, the campus is adequate, but the people are bland and many whites are racist.
  • College Freshman
  • Nov 18 2015
I haven't lived off campus yet.
  • College Freshman
  • May 4 2015
There are numerous different options.
  • College Freshman
  • May 4 2015
I have never attended any parties while at school.
  • College Freshman
  • May 4 2015
The officials are very helpful.
  • College Freshman
  • May 4 2015
  • 1 of 7
Back to William Penn University Home