Western Michigan University
3,008 reviews
  1. Kalamazoo, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Western Michigan University Home

Reviews

3,008 reviews
  • Excellent
    436
  • Very Good
    1199
  • Average
    1101
  • Poor
    136
  • Terrible
    65
I know people that go here and it is horrible. There's horrible parties and very rowdy people. Lots of crimes.
  • Niche User
  • 15 hours ago
I love the campus! Hate the cost of college! The party scene is lit. The classes are awesome! I love college!
  • Freshman
  • 1 day ago
My school provides a lot of resources to students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 days ago
I have seen no effort at public awareness about safety issues. I am sure there is information out there somewhere but I haven't seen it.
  • College Junior
  • 9 days ago
I think overall you get out what you put in to any school. It seems like the professors and counsellors care about your success and give you tips on how to do well. It's up to you to take that advice.
  • College Junior
  • 9 days ago
Dorms are very close to some building, it depends on where you need to go as to how far a hike you will have.
  • College Junior
  • 9 days ago
I'm not a sports fan but I have noticed that there are a lot of fans and athletes. I think it is great that very one is supportive but that sports aren't the driving force around campus.
  • College Junior
  • 9 days ago
My professors really care about helping me understand the material. Online classes are easily navigated and are great for a sly motivated person like me.
  • College Junior
  • 9 days ago
Wmu is a very friendly and diverse university. The size of wmu is perfect not too big but not too small and there are some beautiful women on campus. The party scene and academics are ok but exceptional in some aspects. The drawback is that there is no fall season in Kalamazoo it's either hot or cold no in between
  • Sophomore
  • 9 days ago
I am very pleased with my decision to go Western.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 days ago
There is an Engineering Expo every year where companies from many different fields of engineering come and look for interns.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 days ago
Campus security can be anywhere on campus within a minute or two.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 days ago
The only problem I have with my residence hall is it doesn't have air conditioning.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 days ago
There are a lot of opportunities and places to be active. You just have to do it.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 days ago
I love Western because of the people, the places to go, and the amount of knowledge that's available for you to learn here. It also helps that it's the only school close by that offers Aerospace Engineering.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 days ago
all of the professors i have had have been very approachable and easy to talk to. they were always willing to answer my questions and to meet to help me with whatever i was struggling with.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
every semester multiple employers come to campus to hold job interview seminars, and even hire people.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
there is a campus police and the kalamazoo police. there are many strategically placed police boxes around campus so if you feel unsafe you can push the button and talk to someone while they are sending a police car to your location
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
Living on campus is something everyone should experience, its a great way to make new friends and is very convenient for how close the dorms are to where the classes all are.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
The Greek life on Western's campus is great. They all do things to to support the community and help out around campus. Getting into Greek life isn't all that hard you just have to want to be apart and show how committed you are going to be to your new sister or brother hood. Going Greek on this campus is probably one of the best things you could do in your college years.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
  • 1 of 147
Back to Western Michigan University Home