Wayne State College
461 reviews
  1. Wayne, NE
  2. 4 Year
Back to Wayne State College Home

Reviews

461 reviews
  • Excellent
    70
  • Very Good
    169
  • Average
    169
  • Poor
    40
  • Terrible
    13
I'm a non-traditional transfer student, and I think Wayne State is an okay college. It would be perfect for any student straight out of high school. It offers alot of variety for the college experience. It is however limiting for my own personal experience since I have children. All of the clubs meet after school hours (3-5 pm) so that makes it difficult to be apart of anything. Also, I had quite a few years in two other schools that had excellent accommodations for my learning disabilities. This school has one person running the test, which would be exhausting, and I had to be re-evaluated for one disability that I have worked with other schools for over 4 years on, and the school psychiatrist didn't see it as very prominent. So i'm more than upset that something that I've already had previously diagnosed, and worked with other professionals to overcome in my academic experience for more than a few years is being set aside.
  • Junior
  • 7 days ago
My experience at Wayne State College has been very well so far! I love the small size of campus, I can get where I need to be in less than five minutes! The class sizes are also perfect for someone coming from a small town & being used to getting one-on-one attention when necessary!
  • Freshman
  • 8 days ago
I like the small classes and the teaching staff, it makes me feel like an individual and not as a number
  • Freshman
  • 23 days ago
I like the small town and community feel, you know all of your professors and they know and care about you and your success. I also like how affordable it is, even for out of state students. I dislike the limited food choices and limited library hours, for I would like to be able to study Friday nights or Saturday nights.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
I love Wayne State College. You get real professor student relationships. The campus size is just right. Everywhere I go I see a friendly face.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
I love the small classes and the professors are very helpful. Campus is easy to get around, everyone is friendly, its affordable.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Overall, I feel pretty safe, but I still won't walk around campus alone at night.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
For the most part, on-campus housing is pretty decent. I would recommend providing air conditioning in all dorms though.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I personally am not a fan of joining a sorority.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I have attended a few sporting events but intramural events are more exciting.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Wayne State College has been a great decision for furthering my education. The faculty are all very helpful and knowledgeable about each subject. I have learned a great deal and have met amazing people along the way.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
not all the dorms have air conditioning
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
not really a big fan of it.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Great coaching staff for the football side.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
It gave me hope for my future.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
There is a huge career fair on campus twice a year to help students connect with employers. Career services on campus rocks.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I like the professors, and the staff, they really work towards getting to know the students, and do anything they can to help them succeed, or feel safe and comfortable. I feel like the administration just views us as numbers.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
There needs to be more info for students about sexual harassment.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
It's ok, sometimes the RA's are hard to talk to.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
There are two sororities, and one fraternity. They are pretty easy to get into, and do some events around campus, but are not a huge deal.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 24
Back to Wayne State College Home