Virginia College - Birmingham
1,195 reviews
  1. Birmingham, AL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Virginia College - Birmingham Home

Reviews

1,195 reviews
  • Excellent
    509
  • Very Good
    404
  • Average
    233
  • Poor
    31
  • Terrible
    18
I am just beginning my education with Virginia College. First of all the course work is designed to WORK for me as each part is completed. I love the user friendly way the education works into the job market. I am in network engineering and am now interviewing for part time jobs to take care of my expenses while in school. Virginia College helps students win with education that works in the real world.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I don't take online classes but i'm pretty sure they are the same way as the campus courses
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The best things about the school is that the staff and students makes you feel welcome. When you work through the doors you get greeted with love.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
my rate and overall review is that the business field is full of fun because we get to dress up in business attire, so that gives us a feel of the how to approach the business workforce or a client when we are dealing with one.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
the academics program unique because you get to do a lot of hands on activities.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
This has been a great journey attending Virginia College Birmingham because the professors encourages you to push yourself, bring the best out of you and help you learn things about you that you didn't even know existed in your mind of thinking. They staff here understands your life struggles, helps you with employment and they are very supportive of your careers in life.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Staff and the teachers. Are very helpful
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I have learned a lot in this short period of time. The staff have been very helpful with getting me started and answering all queations
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
The school is literally walking distance. I could go there at any time.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I had a really easy time on the hybrid classes. Instructors were available to answer any questions that I had.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
My classes are small and teaching style is more direct.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
The school does offer resume and job placement services.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
Instructors are very knowledgeable and makes it easy to understand the subject at hand.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
the convenients to the school has been great I dont even have to leave my house if I don't want to. Some day I am in my pj's all day and the class I will come back and forth between them trying to get them done.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I love being in the on-line program it gives me time to be with my family as well as taking time to be in a classroom setting. The workload is not to bad that I can not manage both of them at the same time. Some days are long with school but I make it up on other days that I spend with my family.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
the work load was not to bad you can pick between being full-time or part-time. Curriculum was fairly simple and if you needed any help the instructor were there to help.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
My overall experience at this school has been awesome. The teachers and staff are always willing to help you when you need it.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I have had a wonderful experience.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Don't take any online courses.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
Love everything about the school.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 60
Back to Virginia College - Birmingham Home