University of South Carolina
3,725 reviews
  1. Columbia, SC
  2. 4 Year
Back to University of South Carolina Home

Reviews

3,725 reviews
  • Excellent
    842
  • Very Good
    1351
  • Average
    1271
  • Poor
    179
  • Terrible
    82
The University of South Carolina has the number one International Business school in the nation, and one of the top honors colleges too. However, I am not in either. I love the school nonetheless. The academics are fantastic. I feel as though I am learning something new daily, and almost all of the professors I have had were fantastic. I love the campus too. The weather may not always be perfect, but whether rain or shine there is always somewhere new to explore. Student life at South Carolina is also incredible. We have over 400 clubs and organizations. The athletic games are also always a ton of fun. Even though our football team isn't the best, the student section at every game is always a force to reckon with. We are loud and proud of our team win or lose. Our other athletic teams are also amazing. There is great turn-out to every sport around campus, which allows for new friendships and opportunities to be made constantly.
  • Freshman
  • 8 days ago
Love a lot about the campus and the people. only thing I would change would be more activities to partake in that do not involve drinking. Also they say that they do a lot of advertising for clubs, but I honestly have not seen it and would like to be involved more.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
From my current experiences attending the University of South Carolina, I would say that it is a pretty nice university. There are many things for students to get involved in, regardless of what you are interested in.
  • Sophomore
  • 25 days ago
USC- Columbia does well as a state flagship school. Professors at USC are top-notch and the content they cover tends to be laser-focused on student progression. That being said, USC also struggles to accommodate all the students it takes in. Many students will find themselves taking courses in places they wouldn't have expected, for instance, I've personally learned more about thermodynamics in the sideroom of a parking garage than I'd ever expected this year. The school has a pleasant atmosphere, and there's always some kind of event going on at the campus' hub, Russel House. Overall, USC is a safe, diverse, relaxed place to learn and watch football.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
One thing I have really been impressed with at USC is the college of education. They have been so helpful to be as a future teacher and offer amazing resources. I have also had a great experience with the study abroad office, as they support all majors studying abroad. I would say that USC could use major improvements on the food and food staff that is my biggest complaint.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
It has been a great opportunity to be able to go to the University of South Carolina, as it is a great school with good academics and great return on investment.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The athletics and student life at South Carolina are amazing! However, the diversity and dorm life are slightly lacking.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I have enjoyed my first semester at USC. My professors have been good, the athletics have been lots of fun (despite our lack of success) and I have met some great people. The large school and mid-sized city setting have both benefits and drawbacks but the experience overall is good.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
This university can be overwhelming at first. The campus is large, classes are large, lots of dorms and buildings. Once you find your subgroups, things get less overwhelming. There are many student organizations to choose from, and once you get to know some of your professors, you unlock a lot more resources.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Awesome student life. on Campus housing freshman year is a bit sub-par. Student Success center and faculty are very helpful and really enjoy seeing students succeed.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I have loved every minute of being a Gamecock. From an electrifying atmosphere in Williams Brice Stadium on football Saturdays, to meeting some of my best friends every moment here has been great. The staff only care about the betterment of their students, and the dean had everything organized. I would not change anything about this place.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I was a student athlete at USC so I have different experiences than most in college. My days were filled with practice, running, lifting, and study hall. They always pushed the athletes to compete in the classroom as well.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
there are a lot of courses and a variety of professors to choose from
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
there are lights everywhere and help call boxes every 100 feet
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
dorms are convent and kept in pretty good condition
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Really nice houses. the parties are fun and people are nice
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
They have pretty good fan base. we aren't the best at performance but the games are fun
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love my school. There is always something fun to do!
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Classes are really fast. I get along great with my room5.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Professors are quite helpful and so are career facilities here.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 187
Back to University of South Carolina Home