University of South Alabama
1,312 reviews
  1. Mobile, AL
  2. 4 Year
Back to University of South Alabama Home

Reviews

1,312 reviews
  • Excellent
    227
  • Very Good
    490
  • Average
    488
  • Poor
    79
  • Terrible
    28
So far, my time at south has been wonderful, I've been exposed to a variety of people from different backgrounds. My professors are very involved in their student's progress.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I feel safe while on campus. I often see campus police patrolling campus.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The faculty works hard to provide us with real world experience in different facilities before graduating.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The gym is great and all of the equipment is up to date.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The professor's have all been great and willing to help with any questions I have.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
My overall experience has been great. This is my first year, and I can honestly say that the professors will help in any way possible. My fellow students are very friendly and helpful. I hope for nothing but great things for my school as a whole this year!
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Dry campus but plenty of things to do besides drink
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I don't see drugs and alcohol on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Excellent reputation of the school
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I have had no issues with safety.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I don't live on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I do not participate at this time
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Very friendly students and staff. Excellent college experience so far.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Earning a degree from this University is of great value. USA is a highly accredited school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I'm here for a good education.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It could be better. There are many residence halls that should have much better security.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It all depends on the dorm you get. The Delta dorms are absolutely terrible, but New Hall and Stokes are the newest dorms and by far the best.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The school majorly lacks African American sororities and fraternities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Almost every student on the campus is proud to be a South Alabama Jaguar!
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
My freshman year, it took some time for me to get use to the change. But overall it was a good experience.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 66
Back to University of South Alabama Home