University of Nevada - Las Vegas
3,523 reviews
  1. Las Vegas, NV
  2. 4 Year
Back to University of Nevada - Las Vegas Home

Reviews

3,523 reviews
  • Excellent
    540
  • Very Good
    1256
  • Average
    1427
  • Poor
    198
  • Terrible
    102
UNLV is a great school. The campus is so diverse, it's easy to find something for everybody. The campus itself is wide but located in a weird area. It's right in the heart of Las Vegas so there are many fast food places and resources around, but also take into consideration that UNLV is an open campus and anyone can stroll in. The food choices on campus are diverse. The teachers are nice (so far haha) and are willing to help if you come to office hours. I'd recommend the school to anyone who wants to start being independent.
  • Freshman
  • 7 days ago
UNLV is a very diverse and safe college. I see everybody getting along and helping each other; we all want one another to succeed. There are so many different activities and programs for students to get involved in. Here, I feel at home and safe; I belong.
  • Freshman
  • 10 days ago
I'm a Biology major so you know that the lectures are pretty dense for me. Well, behind this, I still enjoy myself in classes because I get to hangout with some awesome friends to keep my on track. I believe this is what is good about the university. So many diverse friends to be made, whether teacher or other students. I do wish that we had more interactive events like festivals and such.
  • Junior
  • 12 days ago
I love that there is so much that goes on in the school for involvement of students. From the outside the school doesn't really look that great, but when you're on campus grounds, it is very nice. I love hanging out in the library or the SU. There are so many opportunities, whether it is for making friends and meeting new people, getting help or tutoring in classes you are struggling in, or being able to go to the gym to exercise, play basketball or swim.
  • Freshman
  • 26 days ago
I am currently a freshman here at UNLV and I simply love it because it feels like home already. I'm from California so missing home is always going to be there but everyone here makes it feel like home. The teachers that I have really look out for you here and that's a great feeling because it lets me know that they care about me. I would just add more activities to do around the campus so that it seems more lively.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
They have a beautiful campus. They are large. There campus is very diverse. They have students from all over the world.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
UNLV has been a great experience thus far. The diversity among students in the campus is outstanding.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Although I am currently only A freshman, I have been really enjoying my experience thus far. I am enjoying the college life far more than I enjoyed high school in the aspects of my education, my environment, and the people. One thing I really enjoy is the quality of professors. The University of Nevada, Las Vegas is the second most diverse in the nation. This means that we have so many cultures joined together which surprises me that the professors are able to teach in a way that we all understand and are involved; no student is left behind. On the other hand, there is one thing all students would change and that is the parking issue. With over 30,000 students, parking is a hassle. Many students are late to class just because they spent more than thirty minutes contemplating where to park! Fortunately, they are handling this issue by constructing and opening new parking garages!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I'm a senior in high school and I'm a part of the Unlv Upward Bound program. Over the summer I spent eight weeks in the dorms and I take classes on campus to further my education and also to prepare me for college. Because of my summer experiences at UNLV, I do plan on attending college there in the fall 2017 as a freshman. I like the campus and all that it has to offer with the academic courses, low-cost for education as well as the students social clubs to keep you connected. I'm familiar area and it has a great home feeling. With the college that has both my major in minor,I look forward to being a Rebel.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I have heard amazing things. I am very excited to attend. Beautiful campus and great school spirit. Very diverse group of students. Many options available for students academically.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I recently went to visit University of Las Vegas, and I completely fell in love with it. Did you ever go to a place and completely knew that that's where you belonged? That's how I felt here. I felt at ease, placate, and at home. This is where I want to be for 4 years, and wouldn't regret my decision! I've seen some of the professors and know quite a few of the students that go here, and noticed how much they enjoyed their job, and I like how both the students and the professors are interactive with one another, making the learning environment a whole lot better. From the astonishing views, down to stunning library, I am utterly in love!
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
I like the different majors and programs this school has to offer. The school is also very diverse. Majority of the professors are pretty good. I think the school needs to help students with finding scholarships and making sure they are in the right classes before the deadline to drop classes. The food at UNLV is okay, they need more options though. I think the school should also have more events for everyone to do.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My overall experience at school so far feels hectic. In a good way though. There are always events going on, on campus and I receive emails almost everyday about games and up coning events. My school is unique because everyone is really friendly. Strange as it sounds everyone seems to want what's best for each other. My school is also very diverse. There are so many different ethnic students whether there are people from Hawaii, or even outside of the country, my school is the place for diversity. I would choose my school all over again. Even though I just transferred, I can already see a major difference and how much more excited I am to come to school each day.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I feel like UNLV could inform the students more about the career options that the students can have while attending UNLV. The career services are not talked about as much as it should be.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The classes at UNLV are great because the school offers a variety of courses that have teachers that really know about the subject at hand.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The safety and security at UNLV is okay. The campus police strive to make sure that the students feel safe and protected when they roam the campus, day or night.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The dormitories were a great place to be in for your first year of college. It is a great place to meet new people and it is very close to most of the classrooms. It was very convenient to live on the dorms the first year because it helps the student get used to the campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I am not into the Greek life at my school, but this school really gets involved in the greek life by having little tents set up during the first couple weeks of school to recruit new freshman or returning students to join the greek life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The athletics at this school is important. I, personally, am not involved in any of the sporting events, but this school is very focused on the upcoming sporting events by sending constant reminders to the entire campus via email.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The overall experience in this institution grants the student many opportunities to get involved on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 177
Back to University of Nevada - Las Vegas Home