University of Missouri
2,814 reviews
  1. Columbia, MO
  2. 4 Year
Back to University of Missouri Home

Reviews

2,814 reviews
  • Excellent
    490
  • Very Good
    1109
  • Average
    978
  • Poor
    167
  • Terrible
    70
Overall, there is nothing I would like to change about Niche because I am a new user. The process seems easy and is not too hard to complete.
  • Niche User
  • 11 days ago
I love the campus and the sports center. I enjoy being a part of the Greek system. I am not totally pleased with the Huge class sized and feeling like a number rather than an individual.
  • Freshman
  • 11 days ago
The University of Missouri- Columbia is an amazing school. While amazing, the school is far from perfect. Mizzou lacks in diversity both in the staff and student body. This lack of diversity causes the minority populations to feel inferior on campus, making for a less than comfortable learning environment.
  • Sophomore
  • 21 days ago
The environment is amazing and you enjoy SEC athletics year round. The price is reasonable and the journalism program is to die for.
  • Niche User
  • 23 days ago
I am a freshman at the University of Missouri and I believe this is a great school. They really help students get involved and are really good about giving help with classes. I had no problem when I needed help to find a tutor overall they do a good job of helping students succeed and have a good experience.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Mizzou is located on a beautiful campus by downtown Columbia. It is large and has a lot of resources to offer.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
I am currently a sophomore business major at the University of Missouri. My time here so far has been nothing short of fantastic. Attending Mizzou has not only heightened my intellectual ability and knowledge, but I am constantly growing as a person and getting involved in leadership and service organizations as well. The business programs and degrees offered here are absolutely excellent and I have genuinely enjoyed my classes and working with my professors. The Trulaske College of Business faculty and staff do everything they can to help ensure your success and also push you to strive for the stars.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love it here at Mizzou. There is so many wonderful opportunities to succeed. The only thing I would like to see changed is how to administrators respond to racism on campus.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Football is everything. Rec center and athletic facilities are top notch.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I really enjoy this school because it has everything I need, and I can play my instrument and sing all day.
  • College Student
  • 3 months ago
Great life is a huge part of campus. Not nesissary but encouraged to get into if you're not already in other clubs.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The school spirt here is amazing. On game day all of Columbia is going crazy for the tigers. Mizzou also has fantastic facilities for students like their rec that has been ranked the best in the country by Sports Illustrated.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
It has been an amazing time.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
There are a lot of lab internships available during enrollment at this school, and the alumni network is extensive.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The variety of course is admirable and encourging for a varied education.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Title IX is very active on campus and vigilant in preventing sexual assault or investigating it if it happens.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I am not involved in Greek town at all and it hasn't effected my experience.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The facilites are well managed aND easily accessible to everyone.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I would definitely choose this school again because of the varied experiences I've had in clubs around campus.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The experience in my classes are generally okay. I meet a few people and try to stick with them, but more times than not I never see the people in my general education classes after the first time of meeting them. My professors have been good and helpful if you take the time to ask for help. They are easy to understand and thus far my classes have been moderately enjoyable. This is coming from a person that would rather be working in a shop or on a truck, so take this with a grain of salt, but there is always room to improve in any job/workplace.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 141
Back to University of Missouri Home