University of Georgia
4,725 reviews
  1. Athens, GA
  2. 4 Year
Back to University of Georgia Home

Reviews

4,725 reviews
  • Excellent
    1234
  • Very Good
    1950
  • Average
    1331
  • Poor
    158
  • Terrible
    52
I came to UGA expecting to hate it, but it turned out to be an amazing place. I find myself constantly in awe of the people around me. The classes are more difficult than I anticipated, but I've done really well. While I am not involved in the "party" scene, there is a really prevalent one, so if that's something you want then UGA has got it covered. If you don't want to drink, there's also a few dry parties, which are rather fun. There's so much to do and see on campus, and you really will meet the most genuine people! I'm so glad to be a Dawg!
  • Freshman
  • 4 days ago
The atmosphere in Athens, GA is amazing. I couldn't think of a better place to spend four years. Depending on which college you are in within the university has a huge affect on your experience within the classroom. I was a SPIA student and loved it. The Political Science program is amazing. The professors and the opportunities presented to students rock.
  • Senior
  • 7 days ago
Overall, I really enjoyed my experience at the University of Georgia. As an undergraduate student majoring in Management Information Systems, the Terry College of Business provided multiple avenues and events to get connected to professionals in my field. In addition, the majority of my professors were very approachable and took an active interest in their students, not only in their classroom achievements, but also in their post-graduation success as well. The campus has tons of student organizations to get involved in for whatever your interests may be. There are also ample opportunities to work on campus whether it be in the dining halls, as a resident assistant, serving as a tour guide for UGA, or even as a bus driver. You read that right, students can drive the campus transit buses! For those who are big sports fans, watching the Dawgs play football on Saturday afternoons in Sanford Stadium is hard to beat. Go DAWGS!
  • Alum
  • 7 days ago
I love the University pf Georgia. It is an incredibly well rounded scene of college groups, from greek life, to athletes, to the bar scene, to the ministries, there is a home for every student at UGA. The only thing I would like to see be done better is the money involved. I get frustrated that after I pay my tuition, there is $1,200 left to pay in student fees. Why not just include that in tuition?
  • Sophomore
  • 11 days ago
Everything is pretty good. Science department specifically chemistry could use better professors or easier exams. Foreign language department seems to have great teachers. Overall there is many opportunities on campus such as billions of clubs. Tate center during the week especially around lunch can be fun sometimes because of free candy and food. It is great to be a BULLDAWG!
  • Freshman
  • 15 days ago
Liked campus and college experience. Very large school but lots of ways to get involved. Great academics with involved professors.
  • Freshman
  • 26 days ago
The student body is friendly and open-minded. The city surrounding it has everything you could think of.
  • Niche User
  • 28 days ago
So far, I'm having an all-around great experience at this institution. Everyone is super friendly and welcoming. I love it here and I'm excited to see what shakes over the next four years.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
As always, I would love to see further initiative in growing the diversity on campus. I would also love to see more of a relationship between students, advisors, and professors.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
I went to UGA on a campus tour when I lived in GA. It was the most beautiful place I have been and everyone seemed to love it there. It was definitely an experience I'll never forget.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
Athens has a wonderful atmosphere. The university has a bad habit of ignoring the arts and humanities both financially and socially. UGA struggles deeply with diversity and inclusion as a culture. If the professors demanded more, students would rise to the challenge.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
UGA is a great school in that there is so much to choose from academically. However it is not a very culturally diverse school being predominately white.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
I really love the campus and the counselors , they really made me feel as if i was at home. The food is good and the cafeteria is beautiful. As far as the students and their student life its great i got really great opinions from some of the girl who stayed on campus, they love it
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Definitely a fantastic choice! There are great academics, social scene, sports, and it's all at an affordable price. It's a gigantic school, creating both positive and negative attributes. Positive being that there's a program, club, or niche for everybody. Negative being it may be kind of hard to find that little niche. Overall, UGA is a great choice and I am very happy here!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I really enjoy the University of Georgia overall. The campus is beautiful and the extracurricular opportunities are amazing. However, my main problem is the fact that in classes of 300+ people, using online grading mechanisms for quizzes and test might be easier for the teacher, but makes it harder doe the students to make personalized complaints in the online scoring is incorrect or unfair.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The University of Georgia is a fantastic school. Not only do they teach you, they inspire you. I feel like I am part of a family because the professors will take you under their wing and push you to your destination. I feel safe when I walk around campus. I know that I am getting the best of the best for not only education, but my future as well.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love my university but it does seem to lack diversity, sure there are a lot of white people,black people, and asian people, but there are very little latinos on campus. I have run into some latinos but not as often as a white student, so hopefully our university can have more diversity in the near future. The professors are for the most part amazing and knowledge, having said that the courses are not easy, not even the ones that say easy A,so you have to work for it!
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I recently read that the UGA endowment has crossed the one billion dollar mark. Has that increase in funding helped me with my student debt? Nope. Has the biology department that I studied in seen any improvements in its facilities? Not that I'm aware of. Where is all this money going? I do know that the new head coach for the football team is receiving over 3 million dollars annually and that college administrator pay continue to rise substantially while the average professor's salary remains virtually unchanged. Moreover, the list of impressive sounding administrator jobs continues to increase with titles like "Dean of", "Chief Officer of", and "Executive" and so on. The dingy old labs of the chemistry and biology departments receive the occasional and obligatory touch-ups. That is to say that we see a new computer or a new coat of paint once in a while. Meanwhile, Sanford stadium is a polished and state-of-the art beacon of Athens pride. Come on UGA, get your priorities straight!
  • Graduate Student
  • 2 months ago
Overall intelligent teachers who are well educated in their fields. Beautiful campus with many activities and organizations. Great college town for football fans, not as much so for people searching for individuality.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I don't expect too much from a community living situation. However, I do wish the actual living situations were updated (showers, furniture, etc.) and not just the entering aesthetics
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 237
Back to University of Georgia Home