University of Florida
6,574 reviews
  1. Gainesville, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to University of Florida Home

Reviews

6,574 reviews
  • Excellent
    1549
  • Very Good
    2600
  • Average
    2013
  • Poor
    281
  • Terrible
    131
The University of Florida is a fantastic university. The professors are very knowledgeable, friendly, and enjoy the topics they are teaching. I also really enjoy the atmosphere here. Every student is excited to be here and be a gator. There is a certain level of focus and drive from the student body that is really exciting to be apart of. If i could change anything, it would be the times exams are set up. Our exams are scheduled for as late as 8:30pm and end as late as 10pm. This makes focusing on the exam at hand very difficult because after a long day of classes students are exhausted.
  • Freshman
  • 9 hours ago
I love the University of Florida. It is the best school in all of Florida and a top 10 institution in the entire country. Not only do you get great schooling but your social life is also a big positive that comes with going here. Everyone is friendly and wants to have a good time.
  • Junior
  • 20 hours ago
I have loved my experience so far. The professors and teaching assistants are very helpful. The housing and food is decent. There is always something to do and different ways to get involved.
  • Freshman
  • 3 days ago
University of Florida provides some of the best academic opportunities in the country. They have an outstanding engineering program that can give you research and learning experiences that many other colleges don't. By the end of earning your degree you will have built things that no other engineering student at others colleges will have learned. The University of Florida provides numerous free tutoring services and all faculty and staff make the best effort to provide every student with their needs.
  • Junior
  • 5 days ago
UF is great! The teachers really care about you and your learning experience and the campus is beautiful. There are so many resources available for students at UF so are sure to find your niche here.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
The campus is big and very well put together. The people are nice and there are a lot of different things you can do. They have many Starbucks for you coffee lovers. There is one in every area. Overall the campus beautiful.
  • Niche User
  • 7 days ago
Excellent academics in an interesting city! It is a great place for vegans. Football games are fun, and the campus is so huge, I'm sure you'll find some club or activity that you will enjoy.
  • Alum
  • 7 days ago
I have visited their campus three times and I like it more each time I go! The campus is filled with trees, buildings, and plenty of artwork to spice up the landscape. I love the greenspace left in the middle of the campus for students to hang eno hammocks in between to study or rest in between classes. I think that the food options could involve some more fresh options, like perhaps a fresh vegan food shop on campus in the food court!
  • Niche User
  • 9 days ago
UF is a fantastic school that provides an amazing atmosphere for their students and faculty. If you're uncertain what you would like to major in UF is pretty good at anything in the STEMM field with great resources for engineering and health professional students.
  • Sophomore
  • 20 days ago
It is a great community. During my few years there, I decided to switch to their meal plan. It was good, but could have been better. It's definitely not gourmet, but I'd say it's good for a college. My classes are exactly what I need, not to hard or not to easy. The campus is located near a local food shop, Which I find convenient for those without the meal plan. Overall, great college!
  • Senior
  • 22 days ago
I am currently a freshman at the University of Florida. While I haven't been here long, I can already say that I love it. The University of Florida has lots of organizations, clubs, sports and so much more to join so you are never bored. I am thankful for the many resources the campus has to help students, such as the Dean of Students Office, The Disability Resource Center, and UMatter WeCare, are just a few of them. There is a wide variety of places to eat on campus with many options for those that are vegan or vegetarian.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
UF is a great university. It's obviously no Harvard or Stanford, but it's also not trying to be. It holds its own as a top university for undergrads as well as grad students, with an enriching student life experience and countless opportunities for adventure and growth that aren't strictly academic.
  • Senior
  • 25 days ago
It is a fantastic school. Overall I have had a great experience with the students, faculty and staff.
  • Graduate Student
  • 1 month ago
I had an excellent experience. From providing campus tours as an official tour guide to working student athletic events and even studying for my engineering degree I had a very memorable experience. The campus has innumerable opportunities to learn about people and places you may not be familiar with yet and also to get involved in those communities. The University is as large or small as you make it feel. Being involved in my colleges activities helped me in the classroom as well as gaining experiences to help me in my professional endeavors.
  • Alum
  • 1 month ago
It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright It's alright
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
Hey everyone! I was accepted into UF as s PaCE student (Pathway to Campus Enrollment) which means you take five classes online in two semesters. Overall the experience is great since I'm saving money and taking additional class at a local state college so if you get accepted into this program try it before you decline it !
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Go Gators! The campus is becoming even more beautiful with all the remodeling since I attended it for my undergraduate degree
  • Alum
  • 1 month ago
Great school with great teachers and courses. Would highly recommend. I really enjoyed attending school here and I feel that it had prepared me for graduate school. I will be attending Nova Southeastern College of Optometry.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
I like the feel of the campus, the gym is really nice and so are most of the classrooms. The teachers are willing to help out and have a lot of office hours. I would like there to be more food options on campus.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
There are so many wonderful things about being a Florida gator. Not only is the overwhelmingly accepting community amazing to be a part of, but everyone shows compassion and understanding towards one another-regardless of race, religion, sexuality, field of study, etc. Everyone helps one another out; together, we are one. Not to mention the exciting school spirit we all share and show in the stadiums! One of my favorite things about being a Florida gator is going to football games and participating in demonstrating our school spirit. The football stadium in particular is loud, animated, thrilling, and honestly such a great catharsis after a long week at school. My school is challenging, but rewarding.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 329
Back to University of Florida Home