University of California - Los Angeles
4,413 reviews
  1. Los Angeles, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to University of California - Los Angeles Home

Reviews

4,413 reviews
  • Excellent
    959
  • Very Good
    1939
  • Average
    1235
  • Poor
    145
  • Terrible
    66
The social aspect and the love on this campus seen everyday is beautiful, however the diversity is a work in progress. What is uplifting, however, is the amazing voice our minorities have on campus and how they advocate for one another.
  • Freshman
  • 19 hours ago
I really love the atmosphere of the school and the events that go on. The school of filled with great school spirit.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 days ago
My experience at University of California Los Angeles was one I’ll never forget. I traveled to the campus with a group of my team mates to watch their volleyball game and I witnessed some crazy talent. We also were given a tour across the campus and met with some of the professors. I play volleyball myself too so; to watch their team dominate Colorado was an amazing experience. The campus was great very neat, and included positive vibes of people laughing and enjoying their college experience. Also, we visited the several libraries the campus has; I found it important how they focused much on providing a quite workable environment for their students. Though everything was great, one thing they could change could be having diversity.
  • Niche User
  • 2 days ago
i enjoyed having the variety of colleges and access available to me. knowing that i am able to review colleges is very helpful. the university of California-Los Angeles was one of my top colleges to choose from. i really like their academic studies and their cultural diversity. i think that UCLA is a great college that many college students should attend
  • Niche User
  • 2 days ago
The career center provides excellent help for students by providing in person help and workshops.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
Excellent courses and good professors.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
I feel safe on campus and have seen UC police efficiently provide safety especially last year when a professor was killed.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
Some Greek houses show lack of diversity obviously depending on the fraternity or sorority.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
Athletic facilities are indeed important and most students take advantage of them.
  • College Junior
  • 3 days ago
it is safe. Although recently there was a murder, but I think that's rare. Personally I will not go back late, and stay late. Although the "gun" problem do exist, especially for parents that they are very worried about the campus safety.
  • College Senior
  • 8 days ago
the application fee is a bit high.. higher than other schools. Only career office provide help, you still need to apply, prepare yourself. That's common, but sometimes you have to apply for multiple positions, and that take times
  • College Senior
  • 8 days ago
The campus housing is great, the only problem is it is too little for graduate students. I have wait for more than 4 months, and I could not get one.
  • College Senior
  • 8 days ago
Everyone has their own style, so you can be whoever you like to be
  • College Senior
  • 8 days ago
UCLA's performance is one of the best in the country. Once there is a saying the the medal UCLA earned is more from one country. There are various sports facilities, clubs. When there is match, school will announce and inform every student to cheer up the athletes
  • College Senior
  • 8 days ago
The career office is helpful, that provide a list of internships that is highly related to our positions; Program director is great, she frequently share the current progress, news, what to expect in the future to all the students. There are plenty of events on the calendar that you could join, there are many clubs you could participate in
  • College Senior
  • 8 days ago
The professors at UCLA are the best! Class sizes in the humanities are very small and professors go out of their way to get to know you and help you.
  • College Junior
  • 10 days ago
The career center and counseling are very helpful
  • College Junior
  • 10 days ago
The UCPD help to keep everyone safe
  • College Junior
  • 10 days ago
Dorms are good for the college experience but you can definitely save money by being in the apartments
  • College Junior
  • 10 days ago
Greeks are great if you're interested in them. The sorority housing is pretty amazing!
  • College Junior
  • 10 days ago
  • 1 of 218
Back to University of California - Los Angeles Home