Thomas Edison State College
146 reviews
  1. Trenton, NJ
  2. 4 Year
Back to Thomas Edison State College Home

Reviews

146 reviews
  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    28
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    9
The staff here was very rude and not helpful. I was cut off from everything immediately. As of that day it was in the system that I had a "past due" balance of 2700.00 and had no access to my online student account, no access to advisors and no access to any guidance. I understand that universities are out here just to take your money but if a student is actively seeking help, then help. Don't turn them away and then state that you have an "outstanding" bill that just generated the same day. Thomas Edison University is NOT geared toward the adult student and does NOT value their students.
  • Junior
  • 22 days ago
They give you numbers and websites that you can report to if you are having a problem on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The school spirit is crazy, everyone goes all out for their sports teams, ive never attended one but im down to attend this year
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Its a great school, very productive! I would recommend a lot of students to attend!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
This college was a perfect fit for me, and it really put my mind at ease regarding a lot of the more messy college-related stressors. Thanks to TESC (now TESU), I was able to finish my degree without going into massive debt. As a NJ resident, I was also able to take classes in person either at Trenton or at the community colleges they partner with. This really gave a lot of flexibility as I was able to choose between online and in-person classes. Overall, I really think that this school is worth considering for anyone that's looking to save a few bucks while furthering their education.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 5 months ago
I really feel it's an amazing fit for me.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The degree is accepted worldwide and really gives me a strong basis so I feel confident going out to teach.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
They really make sure we're happy, healthy and safe.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The focus is not on the athletics as it's an all girls school.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I really feel the small town atmosphere and friendly and approachable staff really add to the experience. Whenever I have questions they are there to answer. I feel I''m really getting a comprehensive understanding of my topic.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
So far I really like my school. They've been very helpful.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Don't know...never been on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
I am happy with my school.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
The professors I had were amazing, coming from around the world and many Ivy League schools.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 10 months ago
People don't know the school. I like most graduated with a liberal studies degree. Their career help consists of search engine similar to monster. I love the process of getting the education, however the guidance counsellors were horrific in advising. They constantly ask for money for grants, however I had to drop out one class short and re-register years later costing $3500 just so I could graduate. I took the last class I needed the an online testing center.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 10 months ago
The professors were the best!!! Most of the professors were full time teachers at other universities. My calculus teacher taught at Princeton, physics professor was from MIT. I had the wives of ambassadors and a dean from Rutgers. Their teachers were amazing! I felt privileged to learn from these professors.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 10 months ago
I enrolled in one major, believing I could acquire that degree. Toward the end of my studies I realized they were missing three critical classes to complete my degree. I ended up settling as many do for a liberal studies degree. Which prevented me from pursuing a job in environmental studies, which was the dream job at the time.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 10 months ago
Their are no athletic facilities.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 10 months ago
Class sizes are small and the courses are on target with the objectives. Professors here have been great!
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
I don't visit the campus often but when I have safety had never been an issue.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 8
Back to Thomas Edison State College Home