The Art Institute of Philadelphia
343 reviews
  1. Philadelphia, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to The Art Institute of Philadelphia Home

Reviews

343 reviews
  • Excellent
    36
  • Very Good
    129
  • Average
    136
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    15
I haven't gone through the post-graduate process yet.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I personally would not recommend this institution for anyone who needs to be walked through their instruction. You need to be able to seek the knowledge. I have to keep asking questions in order to get better understanding of the curriculum. But when the right questions are asked, the instructor is inspired for further instruction in something they may have overlooked. To me, I would say bad, to others it's great. I am super analytical.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Many courses were cut down to practically nothing really flexible. I understand that summer's are more difficult but to have no flexibility for course choice with a working schedule is very frustrating.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I haven't got to the point of looking for a career in my field yet. I am looking abroad. But I also don't trust that I am going to get the best assistance either.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
A degree is a degree. It all depends on how the individual applies the knowledge gained....if any.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The computers are always freezing, but I know that has to do with a lot of students do major projects. If the students were given opportunities to rent computers for personal use, especially those who cannot afford to buy a computer, it would help a lot.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I consider myself a professional student. If I invest money in something I expect to get what I paid for. Many times I had to re-approach the topic of the lesson because the instructors don't have a clear lesson plan. If they do have a lesson plan, they don't adhere to it. I as a student, I shouldn't have to correct troublesome students in the class. I have found many teachers not apply themselves to teach properly. As if they are getting a free paycheck and it doesn't matter if you grasp it or not. When spurred properly to earn their paycheck, the teachers are much better.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Most of the time I've been able to get the schedule I wanted and the only times I weren't they weren't the days I've wanted but so far I've been able to get the time of I want.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Online courses are easier in terms of workload and convenience.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
There are many job fairs offered as well as internships and and job postings.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
the school overs a lot of job fairs and offer internships and keep students up to date on places looking to hire.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Most of the advertising classes are small classes between 5 and 10 students while the other classes are between 20 to 25 students. However I did take a class that had up to 30 people.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
The classes for my major aren't offered every quarter but when I do get a advertising class I learn a lot about the field and I've also been able to experience the environment first hand as well.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
It's a good school the only problems is the lack of classes offered for my major and the bad financial aid services but other than that faculty actually currently work in the field and offer real world experience. Also the classes are reasonably sized and you never feel like you're lost in a crowd.
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
Great network/job opportunities. Fair workload
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Finan. aid service slow. Advisors easily accessible
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Classes help me become well-rounded. Great teaching
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Teachers/faculty fully invested in student success
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
Work load and curriculum are very similar to the vocational school I attended in high school so far, the facilities are small, and you don't receive internships or job opportunities until your senior year
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
Housing is terrible, not having a meal plan is kind of the worst, there's mold and mice and matinence never comes when there's a problem, tuition is out of this world, many of the teachers feel as if they are too good to teach here, and many students don't realize that the work you put in is the work you get out. However, I've made some of my best friends here, and met some amazing people that really have pushed me towards greatness. I would not go back and change my expirence here if I had the chance.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 18
Back to The Art Institute of Philadelphia Home