Texas Southern University
966 reviews
  1. Houston, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Texas Southern University Home

Reviews

966 reviews
  • Excellent
    120
  • Very Good
    277
  • Average
    438
  • Poor
    81
  • Terrible
    50
Texas Southern University may not be the best recognized school there is. Texas Southern University has created a welcoming environment for both international student, and natural born student. The School is known for having the best business, best Law School, and Best Pharmacy school. Although, there have been a lot of negative report about the school, which could also happen to any other school; the School police work very hard to make sure that the students are safe and in a perfect condition. The teachers work hand in hand with the students, to make sure that students are ready for the next semester or class and also the future
  • Junior
  • 28 days ago
Texas southern university is great. the teachers are great. they take extra mile to teach. I am happy to attend Texas southern university. My experience is wonderful. I will always choose Texas southern university. The students are nice and helpful. The faculty and staff are also wonderful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I have had great teachers so far and they have all had great attitudes and personalities. The courses have not been to difficult and not to easy. The classes always vary in size and can change how the professor runs the class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Every professor always stresses the importance of obtaining an internship and the experience needed for real world experiences and for the job that the student is planing on pursuing.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Thankfully no crime has been taken place near me or towards me; however, there have been students who have been assaulted. There should be more security on campus so the students will feel more than just safe.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My overall experience at school so far has been a great one. The teacher are lively and care about their students. they try their best to inform the students about the subject they are teaching, as well as advice for subjects and decisions that may be taken out of their class. The students are all polite and and kind. They offer a helping hand when needed and will approach you in a polite manner.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Our clinic gives out free testing a for STDs on Wednesday and our always having awareness events on campus keeping us informed on everything. However, they do not help you when you are sick they will tell you to go to the nearest hospital or emergency room to receive help.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I stayed in the dorms last year and that was the worst experience in my life. They shut them down once they finally seen how unlivable the circumstances were for a human being. This year I stay in an on campus apartments, and it's definitely an upgrade. The office is not organized but nothing too bad.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Most of our Greeks are inactive because of past incidents, but the Greeks that are active know how to get the party started. Most importantly, our Greeks are dedicated in their community service and giving back to the students or the town. We have events on campus that the Greeks sponsor or the whole sorrority and fraternity will take part in and give back.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
We have school spirit even when we lose. However, the football team does not seem to care and are only here to play around.they are not serious and it shows when they play. All the other sports are amazing and should be pushed out and supported more than football.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My school is very unique because of how strong and brave the campus has been for years, standing strong when others want to see it fall. My school is an HBCU or Historical Black College/University. It was built years ago for our ancestors to be able to get an education and to prove that we can when no one else believed. The diversity here is amazing and we welcome everyone that walks through those gates. We walk down this tiger walk and can feel or embrace its history and that's what makes us stronger. Going to an HBCU, you will see how we stick together and help one another, we have fun and participate in every school event, and most in importantly you can see the drive and determination to graduate and become successful amongst all our students; prove wrong anyone that has told us we could not make it. My HBCU is unique and going here has taught me that I am unique too.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Texas Southern University has welcomed me with open arms and made me want to do the best to my ability in my classes.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Since I been going to the school I have only heard of one sexual assault incident but one it way to many for me.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I feel like that people that work for the school are just there for the check not to help.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I have never leaves on campus so I don't know much about the living arrangements.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I have only spoken to a few Greek's and the ones that I have spoken have provided me with some useful information.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I'm not much of an sports person so I don't really tend to the sports side of the school.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Since I have been a student my overall experience has been alright.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I haven't had the privilege of using these departments yet.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I'm not too sure about this topic
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 49
Back to Texas Southern University Home