Texas Southern University
944 reviews
  1. Houston, TX
  2. 4 Year
Back to Texas Southern University Home

Reviews

944 reviews
  • Excellent
    117
  • Very Good
    269
  • Average
    428
  • Poor
    80
  • Terrible
    50
I don't actively seek the party scene on my campus, so I don't have much to say about it. I do know, from some conversations, that it seems to be very lively and engaging for those who do participate though.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I don't actively seek the nightlife on my campus, so I don't have much to say about it. I do know, from some conversations, that it seems to be very lively and engaging for those who do participate though.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
There are so many different options for prospective students at TSU. The programs range from the technical fields to medical and even social sciences. I feel like each professor within their own realm is very qualified for the position they are in as well.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Many conversations revolve around the current events of our day since we are an HBCU in the Southern part of the United States. And while there are many different types of thinking on our campus, most times there is a fairly large consensus on topics like religion, acceptance of others and racial stratification.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Only if you know who to ask or where to go is this a problem for some. A lot of people actively avoid this lifestyle for various reasons, but it still exists among the student body.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I feel like the professors do a very good job with listening to the concerns of their students and adjusting accordingly. There are only complaints from the people who don't actually do what they are supposed to do.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The housing options are not that adequate!
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
At our campus, education is a top priority and that comes first before anything else.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The athletics department helps to add excitement to college life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have extremely passionate teachers who help their students reach their maximum potential.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I feel that there have been very preventative measures taken to ensure the safety of students at my school.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I have already had several professors approach me about research opportunities and post-graduate degree programs in my field of study. I am very confident that the network I am building now in school will benefit me later in life.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I live off campus and cannot adequately assess the campus housing.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Myself being a non-Greek, I don't often pay attention to their activities. I don't have very much to say about what it is that they do except that it seems to improve the general mood of the campus.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The sports facilities are adequate to suit my needs. I only exercise for a few hours a week anyway and the convenience is enough to keep me interested after my classes are finished during the day.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Having been the second school I have transferred to in my college career, I have more experience than the average undergraduate student in terms of gauging and comparing one school to another. Texas Southern University is a school that has a professional teaching staff and a steadily improving commitment to the well-being of its students. Not only do I find what I need very quickly and am helped often when needed, but I also find that the camaraderie is also something that has a very strong presence among the student body. Of course, no school is perfect, but there aren't many things that I would even note to change from my point of view.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
They always send emails, and the door is always open
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Havent faced any major problems
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
They try to have some police on campus but they need to be more active and friendly towards students
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love greek life, and I see the real purpose in greeks.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 48
Back to Texas Southern University Home