SUNY Geneseo
828 reviews
  1. Geneseo, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to SUNY Geneseo Home

Reviews

828 reviews
  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    332
  • Average
    297
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    21
This is my first year at SUNY Geneseo. I absolutely love the school environment and everyone I have met. I am a biochemistry major so the classes are quite difficult but the teachers are great and there are so many resources fro you to use. The food is amazing and the town also has a lot of cheap places to eat at. I would recommend living in a suite, they give you a lot of room to socialize but also doesn't prevent you from doing your work, and having your own shower is a great perk.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
i was disappointed i had to settle for a suny when it came down to money after working so hard in high school but this place is truly amazing. best decision i couldve made. so many opportunities to get involved and so academically challenging. work hard play hard.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I think the town is very cute and the people are really nice. A lot of my friends went there and when not paying for dorm living and commuting the price is so cheap one of them didn't need to take out loans at all.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
When I was applying to colleges last year, Geneseo was a last minute, bottom of the list school. I got a last minute acceptance, about a week before May 1st, and decided to change my mind about the pricey private school I was already enrolled in. I have never made a better decision in my life. The campus is beautiful, my education is top notch, and even though I pay full price to go here it is very affordable. I am a biochemistry major on the pre-med track and there are so many pre professional resources and resume boosters on campus. I would absolutely recommend Geneseo to anyone, and am already drawing in rising seniors from my old high school because of my snapchats of the unbeatable Genseo sunset.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Job placement statistics are very high
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Professors care and make exceptions so you get the classes u need.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Security does a good job
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I would like the Romans to be bigger
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
They do a lot for the local community
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I am so glad I choose Geneseo, it's a good fit for me
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Overall Geneseo is a great place with a solid reputation.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Geneseo graduates rarely have a difficult time getting a job or accepted into higher education.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Although some things could be improved. Campus life at Geneseo is an overall safe and fun experience
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Around 30% of the student body is in Greek life. Greek life has a higher campus wide GPA and is a great outlet to meet new people
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The athletic teams at Geneseo do very well in their respective sports. When it comes to the athletic facilities, they could use a little TLC.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
My "Geneseo" experience has been very eye opening.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It is a really safe school. You do not have to worry about anybody stealing anything. It seems like everyone has what they need so they don't take from others.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Received an internship based on the knowledge i have obtained there and the internship is involved with a few schools doing different things. Have not seen to much on campus recruiting though but they have a system set up on your individual home page to find jobs and internships.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Have lived off campus the entire time.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Many different houses but was never interested to join so do not know much about them. Everybody blends together cannot really tell who is in one.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 42
Back to SUNY Geneseo Home