SUNY Cortland
734 reviews
  1. Cortland, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to SUNY Cortland Home

Reviews

734 reviews
  • Excellent
    99
  • Very Good
    291
  • Average
    267
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    30
makes me feel at home
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
it's a way to meet people
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
it's a great thing to be apart of
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love Cortland and can't wait for my semester there
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
All professors are excited and happy with what they teach and are excited to teach it to the students. They are very proud of their classes and generally have reasonable expectations of the students.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Everyone is very accepting of others.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Like I said, it's ok.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
Should have chosen a different school.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I feel safe on my campus, also there have been many seminars to avoid rape and violence.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I haven't experienced much in this department but during my placements I have learned professionalism and have had help getting in my hours.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have had some hard graders for teachers but work loads are usually manageable and teachers will help you any chance they get.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Awesome RHD's that are there for their residents along with RA's
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Great fields, lots of opportunity.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Cortland is full of club and extra help to those who need it. There is a club for any subject you could think of. Also teachers are always around to help you when needed.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Campus crime stats are posted every month to every student. Police are on campus 24/7, and there is always help if needed.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Class sizes are average, professors are very easy to work with and are available to any of those who need help.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
The entire community is very involved with sports in the school.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
teacher are great, understanding very easy to work with. You know what is expected. Classmates are easy to work with.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
SUNY Cortland sends out emails referencing any kind of campus alerts that lets us know what is going on. I do get nervous walking home from campus when it's dark out, but I feel it's normal to be afraid when your alone, walking when it's dark out. Our statistics show SUNY Cortland doesn't have a high crime rate.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
At this point it's not fair to give a rating. I'm a junior and already set up a summer intern on my own. I didn't need the schools assist. The school does have quality recruits come to campus and is active in assisting those seek employment. I have several friends that the school has helped find jobs.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 37
Back to SUNY Cortland Home