SUNY Cortland
749 reviews
  1. Cortland, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to SUNY Cortland Home

Reviews

749 reviews
  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    300
  • Average
    271
  • Poor
    47
  • Terrible
    30
I love the academics at SUNY Cortland--we have one of the best faculties in the entire SUNY system. All classes and clubs are small, so people who want to get involved can do so quickly. The school itself, however, does not pay attention to diversity, and the Multicultural Life Office does a poor job of putting representation in the right hands.
  • Junior
  • 24 days ago
I absolutely loved my department and professors. My major complaints involve the set up of campus itself. It is a very long campus with very little student parking. Majority of the parking is in one area of campus and you must catch a bus in order to get to class at the other end of campus. If you miss the bus or there's no room then you're sure to be late to class. Cortland needs a car garage! MORE STUDENT PARKING!
  • Senior
  • 24 days ago
Good school overall. Everyone is willing to be there for you when you need help. Everyone is friendly and supportive of who you really are.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Cortland is always sending emails on new opportunities that students can take part in.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The professors really care about seeing their students do well in their classes.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I feel very safe on this campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I love living on campus, I just wish the people in my hall were more social.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Many non-Greek students are not really fans of Greek students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Our school is very focused on sports and being spirited to games, this is one of the reasons why I love Cortland so much!
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
What I love so much about my school is that we are a very high spirited community.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
First year, but they have a great business program.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I share a dorm with 5 guys, we have a common area but another bathroom would be nice. The cost is comparable the social atmosphere seems to be good.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I don't know enough about it to answer the question properly.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
At Suny Cortland we have a variety of sports, everyone is involved, students, faculty, parents and even the town.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I've been in football camp since the beginning of August, so far everyone has been great.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
makes me feel at home
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
it's a way to meet people
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
it's a great thing to be apart of
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I love Cortland and can't wait for my semester there
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
All professors are excited and happy with what they teach and are excited to teach it to the students. They are very proud of their classes and generally have reasonable expectations of the students.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 38
Back to SUNY Cortland Home