South Mountain Community College
541 reviews
  1. Phoenix, AZ
  2. 2 Year
Back to South Mountain Community College Home

Reviews

541 reviews
  • Excellent
    142
  • Very Good
    193
  • Average
    182
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    4
I loved this campus when I was going there. It was always clean and they always had things to do during the days there. I would love getting up and being able to go into our game rooms and relax or catch up to someone so that we can go over what we did yesterday or what we are going to do today in our class.
  • Alum
  • 18 days ago
My experience has been great.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The online courses are easy.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The post grad services are great.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love my courses and the professors
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The student career prospects are the best
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
My major is easy to follow
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
This school is a very great school and I would recommend it to anyone
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Advisors and professors under the department of your major are always willing to help! If you are confused about your career or unaware what you are studying for you can always meet with a counselor.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
South Mountain is truly a great school as a community. There are always activities occurring on campus, student bond, there is always guidance for students. The school overall cares for the students education, well being, health and most importantly future.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I am majoring in Elementary Education and due to my major I will be able to attend NAU without having to leave home. I will be part of the extended campuses program with Nau. I had been a great advantage to be at South Mountain Community College. I am currently taking a lot of Educational courses regarding the teaching methods of working with ELL students, intro to education and the cultural diversity in a classroom. All the professors taking care of the educational courses are amazing people, always willing to help.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
South Mountain has been such a positive experience; professors are caring, there are many resources, everyone helps each other. It has been a pleasure as I always look forward to the courses and new professors each semester. If you stay on top of it and meet with your advisors and professors, you'll begin a good journey towards your education and future career.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The flexibility of schedules are great and fit anyone
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The school offers great options to transfer
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The class sizes are small and manageable for the professors to focus on their students
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Traditional classrooms are best for education majors. Online course are okay and are helpful but because of the major there should be more interaction.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
There is a need of more night classes for the education major. Until today I have manage to find classes that would allow be to work around work hours.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Online courses are not my favorite. I am in the field of Education and I believe it will be better to have a class instead of an online class. Overall online courses are easy to manage and communication is good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
Class size have always been from 20-30 students. With this said, this helps everyone get to know each other and allow us to gain relationship who help each other during the semester. One of my teacher was so passionate of her profession that she provides us with every bit she was capable of illustrating her students of education.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
i never been disappointing or angry about how the employed in campus. It has always been friendly and encouraging. Having such a helpful environment makes an impact on the students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 27
Back to South Mountain Community College Home