South Mountain Community College
538 reviews
  1. Phoenix, AZ
  2. 2 Year
Back to South Mountain Community College Home

Reviews

538 reviews
  • Excellent
    146
  • Very Good
    196
  • Average
    182
  • Poor
    10
  • Terrible
    4
I loved this campus when I was going there. It was always clean and they always had things to do during the days there. I would love getting up and being able to go into our game rooms and relax or catch up to someone so that we can go over what we did yesterday or what we are going to do today in our class.
  • Alum
  • 3 months ago
So far school is helpful and I am happy to be in college and taking my classes and It's flexible with my family and if I am getting a job it's helpful because I can work part time. For transferring I have not gotten to that part yet and I will be doing that next year when I get ready to graduate.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
For starting a online course I felt that it was a little difficult at first because I did not know what to do and I was new to the online course. Also it's different from a in class course because it can't see the students or the people and everything is on the computer. But going through those process I have gotten help by my professor and talk to my professor on what I need help and what I need to do with everything and I think it's fun to have a online course.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The post-grad is really good and that for my career even though nursing is not at South Mountain,however I am taking classes that I need to transfer to NAU to finish my degree.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Dr Carol Smith, my English 101 online professor has help me through my assignments. If I have a question she helps be more specific with her assignments and she does not give us a time limit with our test and she such a great professor.Also, in our class I believe there is 20 students in her class and it's way easier to be in a smaller class for her to be connected with us.I would like to have her for next semester for my English 102.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The school can help you get work study on campus and give discounts to people who are welling to work on campus. I think it's pretty fun to work on campus because you can get connected with people around and help others.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
For my major as being a Nurse, South Mountain Community College would help me find classes that I would need to take and classes that I would take to transfer to a four year University. Being my major is going to be a challenge,however to get started with my career it's worth the challenge.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I started college not too long ago and I think South Mountain Community College is amazing and in my classes I am well connected with my professors and getting along well with my classmates. It's way different from High School and I have freedom and I feel like a young adult..Go Cougars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
My experience has been great.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The online courses are easy.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The post grad services are great.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I love my courses and the professors
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The student career prospects are the best
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My major is easy to follow
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
This school is a very great school and I would recommend it to anyone
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Advisors and professors under the department of your major are always willing to help! If you are confused about your career or unaware what you are studying for you can always meet with a counselor.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
South Mountain is truly a great school as a community. There are always activities occurring on campus, student bond, there is always guidance for students. The school overall cares for the students education, well being, health and most importantly future.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
I am majoring in Elementary Education and due to my major I will be able to attend NAU without having to leave home. I will be part of the extended campuses program with Nau. I had been a great advantage to be at South Mountain Community College. I am currently taking a lot of Educational courses regarding the teaching methods of working with ELL students, intro to education and the cultural diversity in a classroom. All the professors taking care of the educational courses are amazing people, always willing to help.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
South Mountain has been such a positive experience; professors are caring, there are many resources, everyone helps each other. It has been a pleasure as I always look forward to the courses and new professors each semester. If you stay on top of it and meet with your advisors and professors, you'll begin a good journey towards your education and future career.
  • College Senior
  • 5 months ago
The flexibility of schedules are great and fit anyone
  • College Senior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 27
Back to South Mountain Community College Home