Seattle University
818 reviews
  1. Seattle, WA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Seattle University Home

Reviews

818 reviews
  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    333
  • Average
    294
  • Poor
    57
  • Terrible
    15
First of all, you should be aware that the Seattle Freeze is very real at this school. People will be nice to you but good luck making friends. The professors are really good and really care about you. They put a lot of time into their work and I have gotten a lot out of their lectures. Classes are very discussion based which really helps with learning the topic. You also have service learning where you are required to do community service or you get an F in that section of your grade. Usually it is about ten percent This is for core classes. Think what you want about that one. Honestly though it's a good school. But in my experience it felt very much like high school. Small classes are nice but expect to be graded based on attendance and participation. Food is good here but very repetitive and there isn't much variety. Seattle is a very cool place but no one brings an umbrella so be prepared to suffer in your rain coat.
  • Freshman
  • 29 days ago
Seattle University offers a comfortable environment, both welcoming and encouraging. There is not much diversity, however, the few minorities are encouraged to celebrate and appreciate their differences.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Seattle University is what you make of it. There are a ton of student activities to get involved with and a strong sense of community within the groups of students involved in those activities. However, many students choose not to partake in these activities, which can make it feel as though there are two different populations of students at the school. For those who take advantage of the wealth of opportunities at SU, it can be a wonderful experience. I loved my four years at Seattle University and the urban environment surrounding the school. It is a vibrant community filled with passionate students.
  • Alum
  • 1 month ago
I absolutely love Seattle University! It has become the stage for so much growth in my life. It is a beautiful campus, loving community, and excellent education. After starting my education at SU, I have become a much more socially and politically aware person and student. It is a smaller school though, so be prepared to know most people on campus if you are a social person. Lastly, I love that there is no Greek life on campus.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
Seattle University is overall a solid institution. Although the school is expensive, lacks community and diversity in my eyes, the education is good. The classroom settings are nice, professors are generally kind and easy to contact. The campus is growing and expanding. The school teams aren't great which gives the students more of a possibility to walk-on.
  • Senior
  • 1 month ago
I love this Seattle University. The professors in the business school are excellent as they're all very willing to help their students. The location of campus is nice because it's right in the heart of Seattle so there's always something to do (walking to downtown Seattle is one of my favorite things to do). Public Safety is always visible around campus which is nice because it makes me feel safer.
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Seattle University is a good school. It's a good size in a good location and it's easy to make friends if you put in the effort. As you get into your major you get closer with your fellow major classmates and it's really nice to have that kind of support towards the end of your time here. There's also a lot of opportunity to volunteer and build your resume, and lots of events that help enrich you and expand your world view. The only major downsides I can see are, of course, the tuition. But there is financial aid and scholarships and loans if you need them. If you're a commuter student, parking is expensive. The food is great but also expensive. But debt is something you can find at any university, so.
  • Senior
  • 2 months ago
I would like a one time sign up for every survey that way I don't have to sign up for 40 websites to do 10 surveys, and also I'd rather it be giving me free money instead of sweepstakes.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Seattle University provides an outstanding community and support system for each and every student. The faculty place all students as a high priority, in order to provide students with the best experience possible. Seattle University focuses on the mind, body, and soul of the student not just the academics, in order for each student to achieve any goal they wish to. Seattle University allows each student to create a path unique to them on and out of campus in the local community.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love the small class sizes and the fact that professor areally super accommodating and helpful
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I love the connections and networking opportunities my school provides. I also love how helpfull they are when looking for jobs.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I'm never scared or uncomfortable on campus
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
All the building are clean and fun to live in
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
They have a great faculty and good programs but it's not my thing
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The people at the school are kind and helpful, it is better than the experience I had hoped for
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I feel there are new opportunities waiting for me.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
There hasn't been any crime lately on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I don't stay at dorm
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I dont like Greek life
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It's on par with UW
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 41
Back to Seattle University Home