Saint Joseph's College of Maine
211 reviews
  1. Standish, ME
  2. 4 Year
Back to Saint Joseph's College of Maine Home

Reviews

211 reviews
  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    63
  • Average
    82
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    21
Professors are so approachable and so caring.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Security was initially laid back and would only take action to break up parties, etc. if they absolutely needed to. By senior year, security would search for reasons to write-up any and everyone they could. Security is too power hungry.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
Suites and Pods are great. All other housing is mediocre at best.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
Great school to meet friends. If you are a nursing or business major then you will receive an adequate education. The college is drastically overpriced for what is offered.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
Baseball and Basketball are the focus on campus.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 6 months ago
They try hard to prevent anything serious from happening and if anything serious does happen then there is proper punishment.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I'm only a freshman but so fair I've had a really good year here and hope i'm able to continue coming here for my next 4 years however, i would need financial aid to help with that.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The programs are great however, finding a job as a freshman is rather difficult.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The house is well done with RA's being well trained to the house keeping dong a great job at keeping up with the cleanliness.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
As the Assistant baseball manager I've come into contact with the Athletic programs here and I have to say they are well done. The coach is also very very good and always does everything in his power to help his men and others on campus.He expects us to help out around campus and be involved individuals that look out for the college community.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
This college has been a very great time for me with everything on and off campus to do.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
It's your average housing. I wish we had more town houses on campus for people who wanted to experience an apartment
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
We offer a variety of programs from fine arts to business, to nursing. Since it's a liberal arts school, you will learn more than just your major which only helps you
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Campus safety is always around, you always feel safe where ever you're walking. You can call campus safety or the nurse at anytime
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Since the class sizes are small, you get a lot of one on one time. Professors and other staff and students are always willing to help you out if you ask.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I would say it's pretty average, you only get out of it what you put in
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
We don't have one because it is a small campus, but if we did, I only think we would benefit from it
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I wish we had our own hockey rink so students, parents and faculty aren't driving all over the place For home games.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
I love this school. I participate through the online school. It is wonderful and I feel like the school truly wants me to succeed
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I love working with the professors. I am working toward my bachelors degree in Theology. I have found the curriculum wonderfully informative and appropriately challenging. CampusCafe has made registering for classes incredibly easy.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 11
Back to Saint Joseph's College of Maine Home