Rust College
167 reviews
  1. Holly Springs, MS
  2. 4 Year
Back to Rust College Home

Reviews

167 reviews
  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    68
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    14
the party scene is absolutely great
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
everything is great concerning that
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Everyone is welcome on this campus no matter what your religion, race, sexual orientation, and etc. is you are accepted
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
All of this is restricted from the campus...this is a drug free campus
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
With the little security that we have on campus they are very good at what they do. Great job on keeping the campus safe
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
everything is very organized and well put together
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
As far as classes they're great. The foreign professors make sure there's a way for you to learn even if you're having a hard time understanding them.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
As far as living on campus, its a great experience. The dorms have been improved now we have better furniture in the lobby and no long have a curfew. The social atmosphere is great its very easy to meet new people and make new friends
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I absolutely love Greek life at my college. All Greeks are very friendly, they attend every event on campus whether its dealing with Greeks or not they're still there to support. The non-Greeks here love the Greeks everyone here gets along with each other.Son far I've only been to the Q- Dog's Greek house
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The athletics here at Rust College are great at what they do. All games aren't won but there's still school spirit whether we win or lose
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
My overall experience here at Rust College was absolutely great. Everyone on this campus is friendly and great to communicate with. The professors are outstanding great at their jobs and helping the students.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Security is really bad. Locals are always on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
For the most part the classes are fair.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
There is a lot of recruiting that goes on.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Most of the dorms are really old and worn-down. The food selection ONLY comes from the cafe unless it's off campus. The social atmosphere is pretty good. People are very friendly.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Many of the Greeks are friends with a lot of non-Greeks. They wear their paraphernalia a lot. They stroll at a lot of our events, especially the parties. In the end, everybody wants to be apart of them.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
The only sport that everyone gets interested in is basketball. Unfortunately, our basketball is not all good. It just gives the students something to do. But we are still faithful and loyal to our team. Many people show up and show out.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Rust College is in a really small town, making it hard to do things for fun. The campus life is not really all that big but there are improvements happening. The dorms are older but eventually you get used to it. The food is alright but after a while you get tired of eating it. We have most regular sports besides football.Some of the policies are a little outrageous, especially when it comes to the dorms. But, once again, eventually, you get used to it. It is what you make it.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Rust college is an great school, but I did not qualify for any scholarships coming to school here. My freshman year first semester was good , but I fell into the category of failure hanging with the wrong crown and among all that got sick every day with an out break of hives. Then , sophomore year I didn't not qualify for FAFSA , because I played around and failed some of the most important classes and now I am responsible for an 6,000 balance. My head is on correctly and I'm here to find aid . I will not stop trying to succeed I am the first to come to college out of an African American family.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
It's bearable; however, I am not happy. It is far different than what I am used to. The school doesn't make me feel like an adult. It feels like grammar school all over again at the school I attend.
  • College Freshman
  • Sep 13 2015
  • 1 of 9
Back to Rust College Home