Rochester College
238 reviews
  1. Rochester Hills, MI
  2. 4 Year
Back to Rochester College Home

Reviews

238 reviews
  • Excellent
    49
  • Very Good
    87
  • Average
    73
  • Poor
    21
  • Terrible
    8
This school is great. I applied and was accepted and just completed my orientation with Rochester College. I love the class size, campus, accessibility and great staff. The class sizes are very small in comparison to universities and other colleges. These small class sizes are fantastic in that students have the ability to have more one on one time with professors to go over difficult concepts. This aspect I feel is essential to success in the classroom. In addition to this, the campus both the main campus and the satellite campuses are stunning. Rochester College's main campus is beautiful. There are brand new dormitories made of beautiful brick, perfectly maintained landscaping, and attractive architectural buildings all over the campus. Not only this but they are expanding and building an athletic center which only add to the many awesome buildings there. The satellite campuses are equally beautiful. The campus I will be attending is located on Macomb Community College's campus (where I graduated Most Distinguished Graduate). The University Center where the satellite campus is located is a beautiful building surrounded in part by the serene nature trail and forest. It is so relaxing after a hard day in the classroom to be able to walk outside take a deep breath and take in the beautiful surroundings. This last aspect, the satellite campuses, are more reasons why I love Rochester College. These campuses make getting a degree from Rochester College much more accessible and attainable. For example, if I had to travel to Rochester College's main campus for the entirety of my time at this school I would not be able to do it. This is because it is just too far of a drive to commute and paying for room and board is not an option as I could not afford it. With the satellite campus I am able to avoid that huge cost as I am able to commute to school. The satellite campuses make earning this degree much more accessible for students like me.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Had great support from all professors during my first year and an excellent experience with all my instructors course descriptions and class schedules. The sizes of the classes are smaller which allows for better communication and participation with the instructors. The on line courses were also very good the professors of those courses were very easy to contact and available when needed for assistance.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Do to the dorm and campus curfews there was not much activity during after hours. Security guards were present at the dorm facilities and around the parking areas of the campus. Many safety measure and security services were in place that contributed to a safe environment for on campus as well as commuting students
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The dorms were average sized and did have some plumbing issues but nothing that wasn't constantly being dealt with. The proximity to the classes was very good. The amenities were acceptable and available when needed. The rules and expectations of the students seemed a bit extreme for college students, and curfews in and out of them dorm was not a favoritism of many.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
there is no fraternity or sorority at this college
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Being a smaller private school the athletics are not the most important attention getter but are held with much respect. The teams are part of the higher level placing teams in all athletics areas. Fans are encouraged to support and school spirit is emphasized with the entire campus. The facilities are very good and currently growing. The baseball field just had new dugouts build and current ground breaking began for the new Gymnasium for basketball. Many students involvement made these ceremonial projects successful.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
This school acts like a small community and works hard to keep all students on and off campus in close relations with the school activities and functions. Participation and support is highly stressed with everyone.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
For me, the best sport to watch is hockey. However, the sports teams are usually always there for the rest of the campus!
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I love being part of a community, and I love living on campus. I have made friends that will last a life time, and I know that most of the people will be there for me if I ever need them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
I know two students who have graduated from this college. Both are employeed and happy with their field. The college itself seems very interested in assisting people with job searches and opportunities.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Love the courses, professors are passionate, and class sizes are small. Lots of individual attention and support to thrive in your classes. School is really willing to work with you, as well.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Draws the community together and serves a lot
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
The school spirit around sports is ramping up over the time I have been there but it's still not great. Not a ton of people go to all of the home games. Facilities aren't good now but we are building a new sports building now. Our teams are all very good
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I love RC so much. The professors care so much about their students and are always helpful. The community is so strong and it is so easy to get involved. Since the school is small you can do activities that have nothing to do with your major such as theatre, chorus, sports, etc.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
I love all the opportunities that are offered and I love being on the cross country team. I wish, however, that it was easier for me to make friends so that way it would motivate me to get more involved.
  • College Student
  • 11 months ago
College has kind of opened my eyes to how big the world is and how sheltered my parents have raised me to be. I've never drank, swore, smoked, or done drugs, but even at the conservative Christian college I attend, most of the students have done at least one of these things.
  • College Sophomore
  • Aug 29 2015
School spirit is awesome because it's such a tightly knit community
  • College Junior
  • June 22 2014
I'm actually not sure if we even have greek, but we do have social clubs like it
  • College Junior
  • June 22 2014
I love being on campus at this school. The social atmosphere is wonderful
  • College Junior
  • June 22 2014
Like i said, I'm not sure about all my program's things because I just entered
  • College Junior
  • June 22 2014
  • 1 of 12
Back to Rochester College Home