Rend Lake College
102 reviews
  1. Ina, IL
  2. 2 Year
Back to Rend Lake College Home

Reviews

102 reviews
  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    52
  • Average
    33
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    2
I haven't had any problems transferring credits. I've had to juggle my job around classes but I knew that was expected.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I don't know anything about post-grad services. I know last year had a 91 percent pass rate on nclex
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The classes are appropriate in size. The instructors treat you like a person and not just a number. Instructors are helpful in teaching and training.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I haven't seen any recruiters as was summer classes. I haven't utilized the career center yet but will with the fall semester.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I enjoy being in the LPN bridge program at RLC. The instructors are approachable, answer emails in a prompt manner, helpful in answering questions. The college is easy to get around and find the classes, bookstore etc. There's a career center and quiet areas where you can study without being interrupted. The classes are appropriate in size.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Rend lake college is helping me achieve my goal. The instructors are easily accessible and help you understand the concepts.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I didn't have a problem with transfer of credits, had to call other college to do a certified transfer and in two days it was done. The classes are cut and dry, as it is the nursing program so you only have one choice.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I haven't discussed job topics with the career counselor yet because being a nurse gives a person a variety of opportunities to expand and grow on. I haven't had experience with the career center yet.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Our class has 12 students as is a bridge program for LPNs. In the fall, it increases to about 60 students but they divide us up between to classes alternating. The instructors are knowledgeable to what they teach and are experienced nurses as well with a lot of experience in different fields, are approachable in and out of classroom.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The degree will give me better job opportunities as an RN ASN. I'm not sure about the college helping with job opportunities but as an RN with current LPN experience for 20 plus years it shouldn't be a problem. I don't know anything about the alumni as it is the summer semester and as far as the career center is open until 4pm right now and in the fall have a tutor and longer hours for the nursing program.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I am to graduate from the RN ASN program in 2017. I currently attend two days a week and in the fall will have clinicals one day a week as well. As an RN, I will have better job opportunities, learn and grow as a nurse. The facilities are accessible easily, they provide you with a map of the college and make sure you know where to go for what.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I enjoy attending Rend Lake College. The instructors are knowledgeable about subjects are teaching and interested in students being successful. The instructors are approachable and helpful in and out of classroom.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
RLC was able to transfer almost all of my credit hours and classes. I really cannot complain to much about it.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
My online experience at RLC was okay. The class itself was great but the tech support was not the best and over the semester RLC had numerous online difficulties.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
My job prospects after finishing Rend lake are about the same kind of prospects as i had when going in, but different degrees would offer different job prospects.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
At Rend Lake College my best experiences were with the professors! They are amazing and will bend-over-backwards to help any student in need.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Rend Lake does a pretty okay job on recruiting on campus, but they could do better.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Rend Lake College has a ton of different options involving programs. Rend Lake makes sure you are going to succeed in the major you pick!
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Rend Lake College is a very good school that has a friendly environment!
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The academeic flexibility is fantastic. I took dual credit in high school (a total of 20 credit hours) through Kaskaskia College, and every credit transferred to RLC without issues.
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Rend Lake College Home