Regis College
282 reviews
  1. Weston, MA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Regis College Home

Reviews

282 reviews
  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    90
  • Average
    110
  • Poor
    27
  • Terrible
    27
The only warn you about drugs in the move in week.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The serives on campus are good. I haven't used much of it but it seems good to me.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The courses are great and the class sizes are pretty small with usually 20 students in every class. The teachers are very nice and pretty good at teaching. There are a good amount of class offered from what I've seen.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
You feel very safe at this school! There are watchers at the entrance from 6pm to 6am. There are emergency bottoms everywhere around campus, including several outside. The school is in a very rich town so it's very private and safe here.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
There is only one building for freshman since we are such a small school. The rooms are normal size, mostly doubles but there is a quad or triple on each floor. There is a full kitchen one 2 out of 4 floors and kitchenette on the other floors. The RA never bother you. The bathrooms aren't bad.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
We are only a D3 School so the sports aren't that good. We don't have a football team so that kind of sucks. We have an amazing turf field and there is a gym in all of the Dorm Building and there all really nice and kept up to date.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Regis College is the type of college for the person who is looking for a smaller school and wants to stay closer to home. We don't have crazy parties like Zoo Mass but the parties aren't bad and the education is great, especially in the nursing program! They also give an crazy amount for financial aid
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I think there could be a few improvements to the part time BSN program
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
It's great. Everyone there is so helpful, even if we think that everything us falling into pieces, theres people who are so wonderful.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Regis is very strict when it comes to drugs, it is clear that there are events that take place and security makes sure to keep an eye out. I haven't really seen dramatic occurrences with drugs at Regis. Everything from the going out to the coming back in to the dorm rooms, is always under control.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Student career prospects are introduced before students come in on their financial aid package. For example, students who are eligible can sign up for work study. And, that in itself is a wonderful way for the student to view the school in a different way and get comfortable in what their being taught. I have not yet viewed the internship process.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
For the most part, classes are efficient at Regis College. Many professors, teach with vigor and care for the students, but some are new and have a hard time accommodating themselves. There is a wide variety of courses that are offered to the students, and many of these courses need to correlate with that student's major. The class sizes rather vary, depending on what subject is being taught.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Safety on campus is very serious on campus, we have campus police that ensure everything is running in order. Resident assistants help with that process as well, after certain events, students are sent straight to their room. I feel generally safe, because there are cameras, as well as people who make it their duty to make sure things run smoothly.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
As a first year student, it was a wonderful experience living on campus. The dorms were a good size, as well as the closets, beds and drawers. Sometimes, there would be a draft in the room during the winter but it wasn't too bothersome. The social atmosphere was pretty cool, the Resident Assistants, would make sure that rules were instilled, they would also have little programs for the students to attend.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Honestly, I don't see alot of Greek Life at Regis. There would be approximately two or three flyers, but not a huge deal. In my opinion, there is a friendly atmosphere at Regis so the Greek Life would be an addition to that positive atmosphere. Since, there's not alot of attention geared towards Greek Life students aren't really compared to those who are part of Greek Life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Sports are attended by a large variety of students, most of my hall was filled with athletic students. There were games that alot of students would attend. There was always a sense of family between the teammates, you could feel the energy and the school spirit from students and faculty.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
Since, I just went through my first year I'm still trying to get a feel for what the school is like. There are many diverse and beautiful personalities, and a sense of belonging in some cases. I would want to do it all over because of the experience, and the atmosphere. It was definitely a learning experience, and something I'm going to remember for the rest of my life.
  • College Sophomore
  • 5 months ago
When you work hard, opportunities are not hard to find. Regis has so many connections and so many employers want to hire a graduate from Regis. They know they are getting a student who worked hard for their degree and is motivated to work hard in their professional career.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
Good size rooms and great on campus vibe! Living on campus allows you to really get to know other students in your community. It's a great way to build friendships and get to know more of the student population.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
It is functional for both students and student athletes.
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 15
Back to Regis College Home