Pierpont Community & Technical College
99 reviews
  1. Fairmont, WV
  2. 2 Year
Back to Pierpont Community & Technical College Home

Reviews

99 reviews
  • Excellent
    39
  • Very Good
    40
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
The facility members and teachers at Pierpont are extremely helpful, kind, friendly, and understand your academic needs. They work well with personal schedules and help out as much as they can to upcoming, current and future students. They truly are here for the students and making their futures bright. I am proud to be a student at Pierpont Community and Technical College .
  • Junior
  • 4 days ago
The courses and instructors seem very robust. Of course there are some professors that don't work as much with students, but you'll get those everywhere you go. Most of them, especially the professors in major-specific programs, seem to genuinely care about the success of the students. As far as the sizes of the classrooms, the largest class is a lecture class of 30 students. I have a class this semester of 8 students, and it really makes class enjoyable as we all get to know each other. There are a lot of different courses offered as well, and they are constantly looking for more things to add to the table.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
As an Information Systems Technology major, my new professor is constantly on the lookout for new grants and new things he can bring to the classroom. We have plenty of current equipment to work with, plenty of experienced people to help us along with them, and it's all made possible due to how much my adviser cares. We have in-class time to work on the equipment, and he even offers open lab times that work for all of his students. He genuinely wants us to succeed, and the program even pays for our certification exams, which we study extensively for. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Online classes are great, however it depends on the professor. Some professors with online classes are not very responsive to emails or Blackboard messages unfortunately.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
As I've said before, the professors and advisers really do work with us. The only complaint I would have would be class scheduling. A lot of the classes are only offered during certain times, and there's no way around that.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Pierpont is a great choice for me. It is a smaller campus that has smaller classroom environments, which I believe reflects in how much one-on-one time you can actually get with your professor. The staff is a bit disorganized, but the majority of them genuinely care. They offer many on-campus events including job fairs, and the services offer to students are very nice for the cheaper rates we are paying. It's a very nice transition from a rural area due to the smaller campus, and the staff have worked with me through everything. The food is very nice as well, although Aladdin food services have been very reluctant to cater to Celiac's Disease. Students who live on-campus are required to purchase a meal plan, however my girlfriend recently got diagnosed with Celiac's Disease. Therefore, she was forced to pay for a meal plan she couldn't use, and that forced us to try and get exempt from the housing contract to get our own apartment so she could actually eat food without getting sick. Other than that though, I have absolutely no complaints.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Always has answers for everything
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
Professors are easy going, laid back and are always helpful
  • College Sophomore
  • 8 months ago
Lots of new material that I am learning.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Its so great, so helpful with anything you need
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
Still trying to agree on some math classes that I took back in the 80's. But, learned a great deal during first semester.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
You usually can do these at your own pace and whenever you have time, unlike going into class.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
I think they should post jobs, but they tell you to look online. Did that with my first degree & didn't get a job. Very poor Career Services
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
Depending on the major, and whether you have experience
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
Cisco courses were good, professor who taught them back from 2011-2014 wasn't that great.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
If you try to do the work, you will get a good grade. Always ask questions... they like that. Seems to be plenty of job opportunities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
The major that I am studying now the instructors are great! I can't say that about a prior major.
  • College Sophomore
  • 11 months ago
The time I have between classes is amazing, it's so convenient for me to stop and grab a quick snack or study for my next test
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
I didn't take a online course the last semester, but I am taking one in the spring semester
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
The career services at the school are incredible, the teaches really help us reach our goal
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Pierpont Community & Technical College Home