Pierce College at Fort Steilacoom
297 reviews
  1. Lakewood, WA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Pierce College at Fort Steilacoom Home

Reviews

297 reviews
  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    117
  • Average
    93
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    8
Pierce College has been very beneficial to my education. I am 17 years old, and a senior in high school. Because of Pierce College's running start program, I will be graduated from high school and have received my AA degree all by 17 years old. Pierce has provided the opportunity for me to get a taste of higher education before my peers in high school, this allows me to take classes in fields I might be interested in my future. Pierce College has also provided the opportunity for me to build relationships with people from many diverse groups, help out within my community, and also receive cheap deals on fun things to do (movie tickets, ice-skating, trips to Seattle, plays, community service events, concerts, etc). Pierce College has also given me the opportunity to be well educated on cultural and societal issues, and has given me an outlet and a voice to help within those problems that are within our society. I would definitely recommend Pierce College to high schooler's wanting to get a head start on higher education, and anybody else looking for an inexpensive, creditable, college. My experiences with Pierce College will stick with me and benefit me for the rest of my life.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
Courses offered all day until 10 at night!
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Easier to work alone but remaining in contact with people
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
They do good with getting you out the door
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
There are so many opportunities and people to help
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
Professors are beyond helpful with life and school
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
This college sets you up to transfer successfully
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
The school is not too big but not too small either
  • College Sophomore
  • 7 months ago
I haven't used this resource
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
Professors want you to succeed
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
I am using Pierce as a platform to transfer to a 4 year
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
It's just great. Teacher gives us the tools we need and the freedom to use them.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
I love it here! The teachers truly work hard to see you succeed. They point you in the right direction and care about each individual's goals and success.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
If absolutely necessary, there are ways to fix failed classes, not to where they are taken off your record, but to where they don't count against you which is incredibly helpful in the case of medical emergencies.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
SUCH a wide variety of classes offered online. There is almost never an issue with them filling up too quickly. Online courses still contain an adequate amount of student to student and student to teacher interactions and it's painless to get in contact with your professors when you need something. The registration is the same for online classes as in person, and it's just as easy to do it abroad as it is in person. As long as you don't over load yourself with the amount of classes you take everything is just as manageable as in person classes, if not more so because you don't have the time block restrictions as you would with on campus classes.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
I had a professor who went out of his way to correct a grade book issue that I noticed even after the grade book for him had closed. The greater majority of the classes are pretty intimate with 20-30 students or around that number so individual attention is not hard to get.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
There is a direct transfer agreement between pierce college and a greater majority of the Washington State schools, so that is very helpful when planning to transfer.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
The teachers are understanding when it comes to unexpected happenings in life. The classes are clearly laid out so there's it's very easy to understand what is happening and what is coming next.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
So easy to sign up for classes, even from abroad. I loved the way the teachers are really helpful in making things work for you and are more than willing to help you out when needed. Just a pretty great community college compared to some others I've been to overall.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
I was flexible with classes, I never had a problem, or bad experience and no frustration
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 15
Back to Pierce College at Fort Steilacoom Home