Philander Smith College
334 reviews
  1. Little Rock, AR
  2. 4 Year
Back to Philander Smith College Home

Reviews

334 reviews
  • Excellent
    50
  • Very Good
    91
  • Average
    134
  • Poor
    35
  • Terrible
    24
The quality of the alumni network has a value of a degree from this school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My experience with the professors and courses at this school is that most courses are fair just have to listen and most professors here can teach.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I feel safe on campus when I'm in a group.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Living on campus was not the best nor worse option.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The Greek life here at Philander Smith College affects the social atmosphere of campus because it hypes the school spirit. Greek students are viewed the same as everyone else by non-Greeks and everything.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The athletics at our school is fair. Students show great support & teams perform well. Fan support & school spirit is also excellent!
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
My overall experience at this school so far is that everyone here get along very well, I also think that this is a great HBCU. I love the library here, one of the top best 5% black historical libraries in Arkansas. Which makes this school very unique. I would choose Philander Smith College over again because everyone is like one big family here and there are many different opportunities here.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Philander Smith has some of the better sounds for HBCU's. They're very spacious and do not have communal bathrooms.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Greek Life is very dominant at Philander Smith. The Greeks are pretty lively and hold a lot of other leadership positions on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Intramurals are more looked at than varsity sports such as basketball and volleyball. They can work on having better workout facilities though.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I've done two summer bridge programs at Philander Smith College so far and they've both been pretty fine. I'm just thankful to have been given the opportunity to receive 15 credit hours before even attending in the fall. However, I'm here now and so far it has been great.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
The school is a nice environment small but pretty oriented with everyone and it feels like home along with having a church on campus for sanctuary if needed and good people plus staff who are willing to help you.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Getting a Degree from this school is an honor beyond measures because it's a private school and one of the well-known Historically Black College Universities in which has a lot of history is here.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Nothing has been wrong so far and it's pretty content.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Living on campus is a great experience because you get to see all your friends everyday in one area and the visiting hours are convenient.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
Greek life shows that you are a all-around prestigious man or woman willing to help out the community or make the social a better experience for the students.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
They have the following: intramural sports: Football, Basketball, and Baseball. All students are greatly involved and it truly is a great all-around experience.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
My experience at my school has generally been amazing the people are genuine and outgoing and all want to pursue their goals in becoming college graduates and put a lot of effort into what they do. The professors are nice as well and do their best to assure your that you will succeed.
  • College Sophomore
  • 6 months ago
The house system gave me the worst roommate the first time but this go round I'll have a better one
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
I love all Greeks I'm a legacy myself so it's definitely on my to do list in the fall
  • College Freshman
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 17
Back to Philander Smith College Home