Penn State Brandywine
207 reviews
  1. Media, PA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Penn State Brandywine Home

Reviews

207 reviews
  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    59
  • Average
    84
  • Poor
    13
  • Terrible
    25
Not very popular. No one really pays attention to extra curricular activities on campus
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The campus environment did not feel like a college environment.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Being at campus makes you feel like your in a safeguard.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
On campus and there to help!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Not much is talked about Greek life at our school.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Students come and go so it makes it hard for people to know about the sporting events. But not everyone pays attention to athletics. Others focus on their needs.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Penn State Brandywine University makes you feel like family.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
Every person on campus is treated equally no matter what race, religion, or sexual orientation.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
There are regular patrols by campus police every hour or so. The walkways are open and brightly lit for people with late classes. The atmosphere is very safe and friendly, and the patrolmen on campus are approachable and kind.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Each team, no matter what sport, is like a family. The coaches and players have fun with their sport. The support for teams is overwhelming. School spirt is the greatest aspect of Penn State.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The faculty and student body are very welcoming and helpful in every aspect. The professors are encouraging and helpful when needed. The diverse activities are fun and inviting.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I like Penn State Brandywine because the class size is medium, and is not a large number of student in the classroom.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
Academically, this school meets the needs of most, but only because it is so closely affiliated with the Penn State system. This is basically a very small step up from community college. The teachers are passionate and caring and there are many resources and travel oppurtunites however that you won't find at community college. But, like I said, the only reason this is possible is because of the University Park Campus and the Penn State network as a whole. Social life is entirely non-existent. Nobody talks to each other because nobody wants to be here. It is really quite depressing. I'm a very social person and am here because my mom would not pay for tuition to a school that I would live at for fears of me not succeeding academically. At first I thought I'd be fine and make some friends but this is The. Worst. College. Experience. Ever! Zero parties, terrible class times, horrible food, and you're surrounded entirely by trashy people. There are a few normal kids (typically freshman in a similar situation as me) but beyond that it is mostly introverts, war veterans, or people rambling on about going to main campus. I hate this place with a burning passion and the only reason I am doing well here is because of my desire to transfer ASAP. Penn State is an amazing university as whole, this is just a boring campus. If you can't get into Penn State - University Park, either pick a major that will get you there after one year like Athletic Training, or go to Altoona. If you're a social person and you're friends are all off at other schools I can guarantee you will hate this place. This is the worst year of my life and I fear it'a really beginning to hold me back. All I can think about is how I should be of having fun, making new friends, and surrounded by oppurtunity. But here I am, I just hope it's not for much longer. F this place :)
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
The professor at Penn state (Brandywine) make the campus unique. Most of the professor were past students at Penn state.The professors understand the feeling of being a student, and how it can be overwhelming. They were once seated at the seat the students are now seating. Therefore, I would choose Penn State (Brandywine) again.
  • College Junior
  • 11 months ago
Its a small campus, so there isn't much school spirit.
  • College Junior
  • Sep 30 2015
I wish the school was bigger and I wish we had better sports but overall its nice.
  • College Sophomore
  • July 16 2015
I chose to go to this campus in the hopes that it would be easier to learn the material for the Smeal college of business, but I was not expecting on a small campus (smaller than my high school) that the professors would be so stuck up and unhelpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • June 16 2015
Unless you have not been accepted to any other schools or you're facing financial problems I would definitely suggest a different school to you. The overall assessment of the school is very poor for both academic and social wise.
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 19 2015
Very bad professors and the academic level of this college is very poor
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 19 2015
It's a friendly area around the school but the students often don't interact with the community
  • College Freshman
  • Jan 19 2015
  • 1 of 11
Back to Penn State Brandywine Home