Pasadena City College
1,303 reviews
  1. Pasadena, CA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Pasadena City College Home

Reviews

1,303 reviews
  • Excellent
    184
  • Very Good
    513
  • Average
    513
  • Poor
    69
  • Terrible
    24
General great professors, but you have to look them up online. Typically, first years don't get to pick the best professors so it would be best to figure out plan A and B professors. Getting counsellors to help during registration times are difficult, so it is best to go during the school year instead of summer. There are plenty of places to eat right around campus. If you're willing to drive down Colorado, there are shopping areas to visit as well. Every week or so, there would be shops set up where you can buy a variety of cheap jewelry, clothing, rugs, books, etc from there. The food is average. If you go to their convenience store, their cooked food is okay as well. Somewhat greasy and over-priced for the flavor and quality.
  • Sophomore
  • 13 days ago
My first year in PCC is going great because the campus is great and the service is thoroughly nice as they provide me with significant information. Since I just got in and have not seen much of it, there is any change that I will like to see. However, I expect to explore more about this community college and experience new material.
  • Freshman
  • 22 days ago
Despite what people would think, the place provides a lot of information and resources. People typically underestimate community colleges but the teachers really try to teach you about the subject (as opposed to a lot of teachers back in high school) and help you. The school also offers a lot of programs to fulfill different needs and it's great for those who are trying to transfer to a 4 year college.
  • Freshman
  • 29 days ago
I really love Pasadena City College! It is clean, safe, and very pretty. The classes are all near to each other and the building are very easy to navigate. The website is Amazing. It has so many functions and is simple to understand.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
the teachers really care about you and try to give you resources to everyone. the diversity is amazing and not just with students but the professors as well. the counselors make sure you're on the right path and really care about why you want a your major.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Math was the only class that was tough for me to pass. Therefore I decided not to be an engineeri
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Although I changed my major for the third time before I started to head towards the bachelors, I learned a lot about socializing with others working together and experiencing beautiful scenes on field trips with only a few amount of classes offering that. Nonetheless, I started going to Pasadena city college in 2012 finished an AS degree for design engineering.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
After adding two new buildings the campus looks fantastic, for a junior college that is, since my major is telecommunications, they recently renovated the Radio Studio and the Television Studio, it is all updated and relevant to today's standard
  • Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The professors are amazing. I love the class size because it is easier to get to know everyone and the professor can remember you. Each professor makes their office hours clear and are always willing to work with their students. I have felt extremely helped at this campus by all of my professors.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
It is a great school to start off in especially if you do not have much money and are trying to save up. There are several helpful service that are offered but the lines do get extremely long.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
class sizes met my expectations, professors interact 1 on1 with the students. the courses I need are offered and the time they start are to my benefit because I also work part time.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
it's hard work but I do it with joy because I want to be the very best teacher a future elementary, middle, or high school student can ever have. so many opportunities to take advantage of.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
the pathways program is great and a big help too !
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Class flexibility is awesome! many people have the chance to arrange their classes to fit their needs. Teachers as well are very understanding in case something happens and you can't make it to class (work or family emergency), as long as you are responsible enough to contact them or a fellow classmate and get the work you need or missed.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Peer-to peer interaction, as well as teacher-to-student interaction is great when using the online resources. Canvas is extremely helpful and super-duper easy to use. it's extremely hard to get confused, and lost using it.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The career center is helpful. People there are willing to help and answer any questions you may have, big or small, complicated or not. And trust me, if they don't know the answer (for whatever reason), they'll work their hardsest and work alongside you to figure out the answer.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Class size isn't a bother for me. Class sizes range from 30-50 students in a class and teachers are always willing to add wait-listed students, no matter how big the size (as long as there's a seat open for you).
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
At the career center there is always at least 1-2 students to help you out. Students helping out fellow students is (in my opinion at least) one of the best ways to learn (apart from the fact that you can feel more confident and comfortable).
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The academic experience in Pasadena City College is extremely hands on. The most important thing anyone has to know, and remember, is that- if you don't work, you won't pass. That has to do with everything, including life. In PCC, teachers won't chase after you to do your work. They won't beg you to come to class. Here at PCC, every student should know that they are now adults and should therefore be responsible for thier own responsibilities. Responsibilities like: doing your homework, studying for tests, participating in class and working well with others (as well as coming to class regularly). The academic experience truly depends on, not the school-or the teacher, but the student. If the student is willing to do the work, and ask questions when they need help, the teacher will be there to help. If not, the teacher will need to move on to other students who ARE willing to learn and do what they need to do to pass the class.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Pasadena City College is a school where you can study at peace, make friends, join clubs, and get as much help as you need from teachers-staff- AND students. Everyone is willing to help out if asked for it. The campus is kept clean and always encouraged to conserve water/energy, etc. You cannot ask for a better college than this one. PCC has a higher transfer rate than any other local schools and every member of campus (teacher or staff), pushes very hard to help every student. Regardless of who you are or where you come from. Respect, integrity, and kindess are all key components in this school.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 66
Back to Pasadena City College Home