Palm Beach State College
2,572 reviews
  1. Lake Worth, FL
  2. 4 Year
Back to Palm Beach State College Home

Reviews

2,572 reviews
  • Excellent
    500
  • Very Good
    957
  • Average
    971
  • Poor
    106
  • Terrible
    38
I find the school to have great academics, but the professors could be much better. Also, the school is a lot confusing to get around, so that is another thing that I dislike.
  • Freshman
  • 6 days ago
I loved the Diversity of the students and the wonderful professors I've had so far, they have all been so helpful in my learning.
  • Freshman
  • 21 days ago
I loved the ease of getting to classes. The campus is simple, but pretty. It's easy to find your classes and the professors are pretty good.
  • Junior
  • 22 days ago
I discovered NICHE when I was on Pinterest on looking for different scholarships that I could apply for. This is a great website for that because once your information is entered, it finds scholarships that are fit for you! Which is great for someone like me that doesn't have a whole lot of extra time to sit and scan through pages and pages of things.
  • Junior
  • 23 days ago
I would say my overall experience at palm beach state college has been great. Everyone is very helpful and the campuses are easy navigate around. I haven't had a classes with a large student to teacher ratio. Campus security are fair and make sure you feel safe. I do wish it was easier to contact an advisor. It seems like you wait forever just to speak to an advisor and if you call it seems like you wait forever. But it is over all a great college.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
At Palm Beach State I enjoyed the activities they had for the students. The clubs they have for the students would go out into the community and do projects. They also had events where people come out to the school and do breast cancer booths and many others.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I've always said this college is the best in the state/nation. Teaching staff is helpful and education is great! Everything is accredited. Awesome choice of school.
  • Alum
  • 2 months ago
Palm Beach State college is a great college for me to continue my education in business administration. They offer a variety of classes with knowledgable professors and great programs, I feel honoured to be able to attend Pbsc. The campus life is amazing and they offer a great variety of clubs for students to join.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The college campus I went to was very beautiful and the teachers were great. The people seem to be very friendly and open minded , I love to be at school. The library is a very nice place to relax and get some very hard work done throughout the day. I felt like this was worth the time to come and get my core classes out of the way.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Been attending this school for 2 years now. The campus is small and I feel like the buildings need an upgrade. The professors are okay and pretty open with office hours and helping you with any questions. The ladies in admissions are extremely rude and not helpful. I asked a simple question and was basically told to figure it out on my own. The school does have good reosurces when it comes to tutoring.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I very glad that I love my teacher. But the attitude and rudeness from the admins and academic advisors made me want to drop out. This is my first semester at this school and I had a horrible take just applying. I was also registered for a class that I shouldn't be in based on my major that my advisor did not tell me.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I enjoy the college very much it's not to big or to small. Professors are quite helpful and very friendly. It's a great atmosphere overall.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The class schedules are very flexible.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
My online class experience is going well for now.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
They have job fairs, universities transfers & career fairs coming soon and i am looking forward to it.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Overall experience was great. The professors are very helpful and encouraging. Especially Dr. Wallace-Barnhill & Professor Stav. Class size is very reasonable.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
Everything is pretty well but i have not fully experience PBSC.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
The school does not go into detail about my major but it does prepare me for the next three years in my major.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
So far PBSC been very well. I thought because it is a community college and not a university that i would not like it but i do. I already know the school by the back of my hand and its only been 5 weeks.
  • College Senior
  • 2 months ago
I always learn, even when the professor may not teach the way I enjoy learning, I definitely learn
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 129
Back to Palm Beach State College Home