Oklahoma Christian University
571 reviews
  1. Edmond, OK
  2. 4 Year
Back to Oklahoma Christian University Home

Reviews

571 reviews
  • Excellent
    137
  • Very Good
    233
  • Average
    141
  • Poor
    39
  • Terrible
    21
I am a Sophomore at OC. So far I have really enjoyed my time here. The professors are helpful and involved. The only downside to OC is that you tend to get drawn into "an OC bubble". It's hard to get outside of all the homework and school events....even church seems like it's still at OC since Memorial Road COC is right next to campus. I personally go to downtown OKC for church just to have time away from everything. Other than that though, a really good experience so far.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Oklahoma Christian is an incredible university; all of the faculty I interacted with were helpful and friendly. The classes are small and the professors are exceptionally well-versed in the subjects they teach. Campus is beautiful as well. The only downside is the cafeteria food.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
So far in my college career, I have made a lot of friends and have kept decent grades thanks to the amazing teachers. Great school
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
most of the professors I've had have been fantastic, but as always there are exceptions
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
OC's engineering program has deals with lots of major corporations allowing them to get first pick of graduates, OC's Computer Science program was rated by Forbes a few years ago as one of the top 10 in america.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
There was a bike thief like 6 years ago, and I think a dude got robbed in is dorm at gunpoint, but that was a long time ago too. Over all, it's not a criminally exciting campus
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
While the academic buildings are kept up-to-date, The dorms and apartments are terrible. In my suite of 4 rooms Sophomore year (8 people total), we had one working shower. and it was gross and moldy. The guy's dorms don't have a dorm kitchen so if you want to cook something, you're out of luck.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I'm a member of the the greatest Frat on campus, Delta Gamma Sigma, and we have tons of fun. I'd say the most fun part about OC's greek life is the intermurals. that's where friendships live and die.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
No one cares about our baseball team. No one comes out to our soccer games. Most people didn't even know we had a lacrosse team. And even at our basketball games, which are the most popular, only about 25 students are sitting in the student cheering section per game.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Socially, the school is fantastic, however, I'm not a fan of some of the requirements for being a student of OC. Mandatory Bible classes means if you wish to transfer past freshman year, you're losing a lot of credit hours. On top of that, being forced to go to Chapel every day really breaks any roll you be having that day.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I love OC because the campus is so alive and very God loving and you not only learn your major but also personal and life lessons/.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
The alumni's usually come back too give to OC or to work there,. They are the ones that usually get all the activities planned.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
The campus has call buttons every few feet so if you are scared you can have someone walk with you.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
The housing is really close to all classes for your first two years and in the girl dorms they have living rooms where you can have movie nights and gam nights to just hang out.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
My school is amazing, the people there are really nice and God loving. My president is awesome he is such a great person and the way he makes us students feel is quite special he had a tragedy and now uses that to help people.
  • College Student
  • 6 months ago
I just finished Sophomore year, and I already have an internship this summer. It is with Space Noodle Studios and I am excited to see where the future takes me!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I was originally in mechanical engineering and decided to change majors. That was easy, and I love my new major (Gaming and animation). Jeff Price is literally amazing, and will help with whatever he can. Oh, did I mention that big companies are always coming to campus to hire us at inters?!? Thats Freaking Awesome!!!!!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Well.... There have been break-ins at the apartments. Cars have been stolen. There was rumor of an OC stalker? So I never really am scared but sometimes you just realize in big chapel how screwed you are if there were to ever be a serious emergency.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I am a cheap guy. I don't want to pay for the apartments (even the cheap ones are expensive {And have no ethernet}), and I don't want to live in the freshman dorms. So the choices are U-house, Wilson West, and Wilson East. Wilson East is my favorite. It just got new wifi, updated rooms, and lots of space!!! Wilson West has alright space, trash for wifi, and is outdated. U-house is expensive, has decent wifi (when the whole dorm isn't on), and has some nice places to study!
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
Some clubs get away with to much. But that is something you will learn if you go to OC.
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 29
Back to Oklahoma Christian University Home