Ohio Northern University
492 reviews
  1. Ada, OH
  2. 4 Year
Back to Ohio Northern University Home

Reviews

492 reviews
  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    180
  • Average
    212
  • Poor
    36
  • Terrible
    18
My professors have all been very understanding and are easily accessible for help when help is needed
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I typically can walk cross-campus after midnight and feel secure
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
As you progress throughout the year and years, the housing gets better and better. You get out of the housing situaton what you put into it
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It really depends on which area of greek life a person joins. If its service, it can look very highly of you to join it
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Its a division 3 school, so sports are not great, but always a fun thing to attend
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It is a joy to go to classes as well as having the freedom provided by the smaller size student base
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Security has not been an issue on campus since I have been a student at ONU
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I feel very confident that after receiving an education from ONU that I will be able to find many opportunities in my field of interest. They have been very helpful in every aspect of my education. I have been involved with the community, sports programs and social clubs as well as the great academic program ONU has to offer. I'm looking forward to my life after graduating knowing that I have the opportunity for a great start !
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
It was convenient to live on campus because everything was in walking distance...food, friends, laundry, classes, sports activities, etc. Personally, because of the expense of living on campus, I find it more beneficial to rent off campus. The school is within walking distance of most places because it is such a small community. I saved half on rent by doing so.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I am in a professional sorority and we are required to do a lot of community work. The school is in a small town and I believe the people appreciate the time and energy we put into the community. It's also great knowing that when you graduate from this school you will always have connections with a wonderful and well educated group of people.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
We are fortunate in that we are a small school but still excel in sports. Both women and men sports teams are supported and have many advanced athletes. We have a lot of school spirit :)
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I wanted to attend a small college because I am interested in an education not a "party school" and that is exactly what ONU offers. I enjoy meeting new friends who have the same interests as I do but also enjoy the diverse campus and meeting students of different cultures. I like the way the President of ONU is active and seen and well known by all. It's a very family friendly school. I have had an amazing first 4 years and am looking forward to finishing my educational experience at ONU.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
some students are really into athletics, and not into their academics. Others are not as into athletics and just focus on their academics, however they all support others who are on team sports.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
what makes my school unique is the different ways my teachers teach their knowledge. they are all different in the studyying tips and have different tests.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
There are so many different Greek lifes to pick from. They have ones for all different activities and groups and majors. They do a lot for the community and student body. The large ones have their own area in Affinity that they live or a house. Greek life seems pretty popular for a lot of students.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I am not in sports, but I hear others talk about them. I hear few complaints and it seems like the college does well in most areas.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I love the friendly atmosphere and wonderful people. The classes are very good, and the professors really are there to help you. With free tutoring and writing help, there are many resources to help you succeed.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
The athletic facilities at this school are amazing, the athletes are great, and many people attend a majority of the athletic events.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Ohio Northern has made my life so much better and I am only in my second semester. This is my home away from home, the people here are the nicest people I have ever met and I have made friends from all over the world, including individuals from Japan, Costa Rica, Denmark, China, and Canada. The professors here care about how you do in their courses, they will go the extra mile to make sure that you succeed. I have no doubt that the education I am receiving here is going to give me the knowledge and the opportunities to easily get a job after I graduate in my field.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
There is not much campus diversity. What little there is feels like they are overshadowed and hidden away. Would love to see more diversity on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 25
Back to Ohio Northern University Home