Oglala Lakota College
118 reviews
  1. Kyle, SD
  2. 4 Year
Back to Oglala Lakota College Home

Reviews

118 reviews
  • Excellent
    34
  • Very Good
    33
  • Average
    42
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    1
The school hours really work out for me. It lets me work around my work schedule and other plans for my classes.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
It is okay to some extent because I work good by myself so it don't really matter to me.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I am not really sure about that I didn't look into it.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
You have some instructors that really help you out and some that are your average teacher that don't go of their way to help you out.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
I have instructors that really help me in my careers and future and I really appreciate their concern for their students.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
The instructors really help me advance my knowledge of the real world.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
One of the perks of going to a small school is that you get hands on experience with the projects and work.
  • College Freshman
  • 9 months ago
Oglala Lakota College offers get assistance to graduating students, including job fairs, further education, and support through it all.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
At Oglala Lakota College there are a wide variety of classes offered at different times and on different days. Also, the college has several centers through the West side of the state so if a class you want is not offered at the center near you, you can take the class at another center.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
So far my experience with the instructors has been great. They are all very passionate about their students and their work.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I have known several Oglala Lakota College graduates over the years and they all have had success in jobs after graduating. The college hosts career fairs at the end of each semester in order to help students gain employment.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
Oglala Lakota College make me feel involved in my major and allows me to be very involved in my course load. I am currently taking basic classes but have already discussed my course load throughout my years here with my counselor to make sure I stay on track and get my degree in a timely manner.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
In entering college, everyone has been so helpful. From helping me set up tutoring to getting my books to proof reading scholarship essays. The teachers are very passionate about their students and making sure that they succeed. Oglala Lakota College is not only about teaching the students but is also about instilling values and strong morals in their students.
  • College Freshman
  • 10 months ago
I believe that the school is very good at dealing with credit transfers. I don't believe I have had a problem with the school.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I have not yet signed up for any online courses in the college I attend, although it is provided.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I am not quite sure of this area as I have not seen anything or asked about that yet.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I have a full load of classes, the first class I have is Human Anatomy which is a pictel class of 4 students, who are very helpful in making sure everyone has their assignments. The teacher is in another city and teachers through online video, I see no problem only that I can't really talk to him face to face unless I call or email. In my second class Lakota History II, I feel very involved. Our Tribal Councilman came to our class and spoke to us about the issues on the reservation and took questions. I enjoyed listen and participating. It even sparked my interest in the community more. General Psychology is a very informative class, and the teacher is very friendly and easy to talk to, I enjoy this class. The last class is Intro to literature, it is also very informative and interesting because I like to write on my own. I believe it will be very helpful in developing my writing skills. I feel I have a good experience with the student community, I have had no problems with others around me. Both faculty and students are very friendly and helpful if I have questions.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
I would have to say that there are some opportunities of internships, and job offers in the school. I would have hoped there were more but it is adequate. It is possible to find at least one per semester.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
There are the general classes that are taken care of for the college credit that I need in Information Technology, but I may have to transfer and move in order to take the core classes which just aren't available on the reservation that I live in if I want to finish.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
The school I attend is Oglala Lakota College and it is a very good school. I believe I have had a good experience while attending. I believe there are many opportunities to be involved in the school community. The faculty are very helpful and non judgmental. This school has always been there for me to give me a second chance when I needed one. I believe I would not be in school if Oglala Lakota College had not been there. The teachers are all very informed and educated, they present a lot of information about the community, and culture that have opened my eyes to the world around me. I sincerely hope this school continues on for a long time and expands.
  • College Junior
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 6
Back to Oglala Lakota College Home