Northeast Wisconsin Technical College
196 reviews
  1. Green Bay, WI
  2. 2 Year
Back to Northeast Wisconsin Technical College Home

Reviews

196 reviews
  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    79
  • Average
    59
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
I take my classes online so I am able to work more during the school year but the teachers have been extremely supportive of me and any time I have been to the school every service available was great including the library, testing center, and financial aid office. I had some financial aid issues because of transferring schools and the people there were very patient and very helpful for me. It's been a fantastic experience and look forward to the rest of my degree.
  • Sophomore
  • 18 days ago
I've been able to have no Friday classes, but next semester all of my classes are at night because that's the only time they are offered.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I loved the online class I took! It was great to do on my own schedule.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Our career services department is amazing! They help organize your resume and teach you important things for getting a job.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Class sizes are small, but many teachers lack basic communication skills.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The manufacturing industry is desperate for workers. My classmates are the only ones in the area.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
It is a great program to be in, but there a late other students that slow the class down when they don't understand.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I love the price, but feel like I am not challenging myself.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I like the feedback I receive from my instructors in my field of interest. She is actually my professor for many classes I am taking.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I have yet to experience this because it is my first semester back in 3 years. The school does provided good information on campus activities.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I like the flow of the academic outline provided for my degree.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
I like it because I don't have to drive far from my home and I am able to take online classes
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Helpful staff and they have a TON of resources and ways to help students and even their staff
  • College Junior
  • 6 months ago
I finished Electrical System program. (Construction Election). And was accepted into Electrical Apprenticeship program. What I learned in school is exactly what I need to work safe and effective. To be a craftsman. I have long way to go but I really appreciate instructors in NWTC because they will go above and beyond answering your question.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
NWTC is a perfect entry level Technical College. Its affordable, anybody could attend and excellent for returning adults. The facilities and campus are expanding. This school is growing. Its good starting school. You can save a lot of money if you start in Technical College and transfer into local University. Classes have good student to teacher ratio. Teachers will actually remember your name. In some Universities, class rooms are so packed with students that you will be lucky if the instructor remembers your face, but not at this Technical College.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
I receive a lot of opportunity offers for internships and job alert. The program is structured very well, and very manageable. There are even changes made to the curriculum to improve the learning experience.
  • College Junior
  • 7 months ago
I wasin Accounting 1 last semester and I took the online course. It was my first time having an online course and I loved it. The instructor utilized all aspects of the technology available so we (the students) all could see what was being discussed. It was a little tough with the workload but it was nice having the instructor being only a phone call away!
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
The variety of classes at NWTC are numerous. There are plenty of programs to choose from and the advisors are always available if u have questions. I love the size of classes as it is not too crowded but enough students to really be involved with everyone. The instructors are always just a phone call or email away and they respod quickly,
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Student career prospects are available for each program offered. If you go to the instructors office, there is a job board with positions available for your degree. It's nice that employers seek out students that are completing the degree they desire.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
Human Resources is the major I chose and looking ahead at the names of the classes required; each one looks like fun toto learn! I love that you can choose what type of class you want to be in. Last semester I took online courses and instructor led classes. This semester I chose video conference and accelerated classes. I feel this degree has so mucj potential to get my foot in the door at entry level positions. I've had the director ask if I would be interested in applying for a job there. I think the opportunites are plentiful.
  • College Junior
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 10
Back to Northeast Wisconsin Technical College Home