North Carolina A&T State University
2,442 reviews
  1. Greensboro, NC
  2. 4 Year
Back to North Carolina A&T State University Home

Reviews

2,442 reviews
  • Excellent
    423
  • Very Good
    800
  • Average
    954
  • Poor
    141
  • Terrible
    88
I am content with everything concerning my classes. The size is reasonable and my professors are great.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 days ago
Majority of internship job oppurtunities is obviously going to be focused on technology. If you're in something like drama, journalism, criminal justice, etc. You dont have alot of options.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 days ago
They really care about our safety and inform us on how to prevent sexual assault, rape,etc.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 days ago
How housing is depends on what residence hall you get and how you allow it to effect you. Aggie Village has the best housing. The higher your GPA is and how fast you apply for housing determines wether you get it or not.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 days ago
It feels like home here. The environment is so welcoming and it feels amazing to be at the #1 public hbcu in the nation. Wouldn't switch schools for the world.
  • College Freshman
  • 6 days ago
I am a freshman at North Carolina A&T State University. My experience so far has been great because of my friends from home and my roommate. I am kind of a shy person so my social skills aren't as good as they should be at this point but I am improving. To improve my social skills, I am trying out for a team on campus called Aggie Heart Throbs. I hope that this will help me in some way. Also, the campus food has been great especially on fried chicken Fridays. I enjoy going to the dome where there is Sub Connection, Pizza Hut, Chick-Fil-A and Aggie Wings. My favorite is Chick-Fil-A where I can get a chicken sandwich and waffle fries. So far coming to North Carolina A&T has been a great experience and I look forward to my upcoming years.
  • Freshman
  • 14 days ago
The community and the pride of the students along with the ability to find your self and your individuality as a human being is a great thing I love about this school. A&T also gives a safe place for people of minority to learn and grow as a community in a place that is filled with people who understand your struggle and give you advice and comfort.
  • Niche User
  • 19 days ago
I came to North Carolina A&T State University as a junior out of high school. I attended a Early College program in high school where I earned two years of college credit before attending college. Coming to NCAT was one of the best decisions I have ever made. It was totally different from my previous HBCU experience. I am receiving an awesome education and the AGGIE Pride is definitely right.
  • Senior
  • 19 days ago
Its pretty amazing how they care for each other
  • College Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
The atheletic program is very successful in helping both athletes and non-athletes progress.
  • College Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
The experience is great and I'm glad I choose this university
  • College Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I am satisfied with my choice of North Carolina A&T.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Teachers here want the best for you and would love to get you throught school in 4 years.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Depending on your course you may end up in a class of 20 or a class of 130. So far each class has been good.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The campus police and administrators definitely care about the safety of the students.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
To get good housin you either have to be in the honors program or apply early. If yoj wait you might end up in a place you do not like (aka Morrow).
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Joining Greek life here will definitely guaranteee you a new family and many opportunities.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Football is definitely the most anticipated sport here.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
I love my school so far. It's full of nice and very helpful people. We truly are a family here at A&T.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Workload is very hard when you have two full time jobs. It all worth it because it preps you for the real world.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
  • 1 of 121
Back to North Carolina A&T State University Home