New Mexico State University - Grants
40 reviews
  1. Grants, NM
  2. 2 Year
Back to New Mexico State University - Grants Home

Reviews

40 reviews
  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
I am also in Student Government-ASG-I am a Senator and I love being involved in matters that count.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The very best of the best!
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
My experience has been great. I've met new people from with different cultures and values, and the diversity is awesome.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
I occasionally had uploading document problems. The computers would crash in the middle of my tests. The internet connectivity was good on wifi but the network was slow.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
I was met with people who seemed to be well oriented with the school and knowledgeable. However Im still in the Financial Aid process and still trying to understand the program.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
At first i was worried that my financial aid would not go through. But after a little persistance I found that it was helpful.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
As with most rural community colleges the academic's offered at the school are limited with the available professionals. However we work with what we can receive and try to get all teh basics covered.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
Being in my specific major at this time hasnt really taken into effect. I personally have yet to experience what my major is about and to take the main courses of interest.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
The libraray was a great resource to me as well as the student success center. However the reliability of the network was shaky at best and the internet connection was so slow.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
As expected with all older buildings. Renovations will improve over time and with available funding.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
I really wasn't among the student body this time around. I took all online courses but had to travel to campus occasionally to study. While there the general student body seemed businesslike and no time for fun. Which is what I expected in a campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
Im just starting off again with College and I want to be a bit more ambitious this time around. The coursesw were great and the teachers were very understanding with that I already have a career and family and worked with me. I enjoyed my schooling experience this time around and I really wish to continue my education.
  • College Sophomore
  • Dec 18 2013
online is a bit easier. You can work at your own pase but you also have to follow the deadlines.. I think it is great if you know what you are doing and if you know how to do your online classes..
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 8 2013
It is so worth it!!
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 8 2013
Everything is ok. Sometimes its a hassel to send work but it gets sent
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 8 2013
All the resources on campus ae exellent!! Everyone helps out with everything! i have no problem finding out things or looking up what i need to. All is fantastic
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 8 2013
I really can not say how it is different from other schools this is the only college I have ben to. I like coming to school. It's my alone time to think about what I have to get done and what I can concentrate on. As I said before the math teacher for 120 is great i couldn't ask for a better teacher. He is very good at explaining problems..
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 8 2013
NMSU- Grants is a great school. Everyone helps you when you need help even the other students not just the staff. The success center here is very good the staff help you get to the point of what you are looking for. If they can not provide the answer right there they will find it for you. The math teacher for 120 is excellent!!! I enjoy coming to class.
  • College Sophomore
  • Oct 8 2013
The student body at my school get lots of help when they need it. The staff are willing to help in many ways. Its a smaller campus than others so they get a lot of one on one with the professors. There are very little clubs.
  • College Sophomore
  • July 31 2013
I do not know anybody who is on the student body, no events are made available to the students rarely receive any emails about what events are on campus
  • College Freshman
  • Apr 2 2013
  • 1 of 2
Back to New Mexico State University - Grants Home