Murray State College
140 reviews
  1. Tishomingo, OK
  2. 2 Year
Back to Murray State College Home

Reviews

140 reviews
  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    65
  • Average
    32
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    1
The college is great and the teachers really want their students to succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
Great school to start your degree journey. The instructors work with you and make time for you. This school does not charge late fees on your school bill, but they will not enroll you come enrollment time if you do not have your bill paid in full. The school site is very informative about the student life, schedules, etc... But every school has a low point: the student services building has a handful of awesome select people who will treat you amazing. The filing office will lose your transcripts multiple times, and there are not very many work study opportunities. But this school is also currently going through reconstruction in the staffing and physical appearance aspects. This tiny hometown college is trying to get better. All in all, it's good but could use improvement.
  • College Junior
  • 9 months ago
if you do this program be prepared for long days as the classes are treated as though you work in a custom firearm production shop.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
I have only taken one online class but it was very interesting and easy to take.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
all of the degrees here are associates degrees most will transfer to 4 year schools.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
the gunsmithing field is a rough field the knowledge you get here puts you above the others new to the field.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
in the first 18 months I have learned more than I expected .
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
as a gunsmithing school student you receive a full AAS requiring normal college requirements in general education. the program has full machinist shop paint and bluing facilities. much more than one would expect at a college.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
As one of 5 NRA certified gunsmithing schools in the states, Murray State is the best in the nation. this being one of the most difficult and costly programs at the school. Only truly driven people should attempt it.
  • College Senior
  • 9 months ago
My overall college experience so far has not been the greatest, mainly because I picked up a heavy load every semester and my classes become overwhelming. Murray State College is personally to me a really good school. Classes are small and its easy to interact with the professors.
  • College Senior
  • 10 months ago
Application was a breeze. Financial Aid contacted me personally about appealing my denial, which was great because I did not know that was an option. All of the staff and instructors seem to care on a personal level.
  • College Sophomore
  • 10 months ago
It's not close-knit enough, like family.
  • College Freshman
  • 11 months ago
The business and financial aid office need work. They lose everyone's transcripts multiple times. They also labeled my scholarships wrong so now I have a lot more money to pay than I had originally thought because of their mess up. The Vet Tech program, staff, and instructors are amazing. They know how to run the best program in the state and they are passionate about their jobs.
  • College Junior
  • 12 months ago
Overall, the college I am currently at is a pretty good school. My professor is very nice and really works with the students to do what best suits the student. This school really makes you feel important to them and I wouldn't choose another school to go concurrent with.
  • College Student
  • Oct 2 2015
I love attending college at Murray State. it is a very active college where the staff is always prepared to help you in any way and its great for students just starting out like myself
  • College Senior
  • Aug 31 2015
Overall I like this college, it is a good beginner school with small class sizes, and close to home.
  • College Senior
  • Aug 5 2015
The professors know their material and because of small class sizes, you are able to get to know one another individually.
  • College Senior
  • July 31 2015
As a single parent I was given the opportunity to give my child better by obtaining a degree. This school is helping me achieve this goal.
  • College Freshman
  • May 22 2015
This school is great from its students, staff, and professors, who are unique and friendly, to its degree programs and curriculum, which are fun and easy.
  • College Freshman
  • May 22 2015
Small classes, great professors, unique students, interesting variety of courses offered, specific degree routes.
  • College Freshman
  • May 22 2015
  • 1 of 7
Back to Murray State College Home