Mt. Hood Community College
518 reviews
  1. Gresham, OR
  2. 2 Year
Back to Mt. Hood Community College Home

Reviews

518 reviews
  • Excellent
    103
  • Very Good
    180
  • Average
    205
  • Poor
    23
  • Terrible
    7
A really nice community of people and a very clean and beautiful campus. The professors I have tend to provide great information in their lectures and let you know exactly what to expect on an exam.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
The college strives to meet the needs of everyone who attends classes here. The diversity in the type of classes is large and it is easy to find what you need. The one thing I would change is the college's internet and computer system. The computers in classrooms and labs are on the slower end of basic windows 7 computers and the college's internet is not strong enough to support the workload put on it by those computers.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I love it here! Everyone is really nice and the instructors are great! There's many majors, certificates, and programs available to choose from and Mt Hood also has great resources to help students and the community. I'm really glad I attended Mt Hood.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Mt. Hood Community College has great science professors who are accessible and friendly, and quite a few have terminal degrees in their profession. The dining options here are a little lacking, but its nearby to other local eateries.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Great teachers and great student body with lots of events and activities. Everyone is a accepting and diverse and willing to help. Classes are small and learning is fun! Great college for anyone who is local!
  • Junior
  • 2 months ago
Mt. Hood Community College has everything that you need to go down the right path way, you just have to put yourself out there and find it.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I have had to deal with transferring credit so I'm not sure how that works, I like being able to make my own schedule.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love been in a classroom setting but I was able to take some online class at MHCC because life happens and I was amazed at the similarities the only thing missing is seeing the teacher or class mates face to face.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
All the teachers I have had are amazing I felt like the cared about me and my success if I was having a hard time I with the lesson there are many opportunities in place to help me. Teachers are professional. Every teacher has a different style of teaching class size is not overwhelming and there is a variety of courses to choose from
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The degree from the school has landed many friends a great job, college helps students get into internships and find jobs there is a great alumni etwork.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I'm in the physical therapist assistant program and this is my second day I'm a visual and hands on learner and so far the program has provided those things. I love the curriculum workload so far is what I expected.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love the environment, teachers are excited about the subject they teach and are willing to help the students learn and succeed
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love my college. Its not to big and not too small its perfect for me. The only thing I would change would be is changing the caferteria or adding other shops and food carts on campus.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I really enjoy attending Mt.Hood Community College. I have attended another Portland Community College & all of its many campuses but Mt.hood still beats them all. It is a beautiful country atmosphere that is enjoyable to just walk around between classes. The staff is friendly & helpful. And my fellow classmates were friendly.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I haven't had this issue because it is a whole different career than multimedia Art
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I have been to other community colleges in Oregon. Hands down MHCC is the best!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I plan on opening a hair school so I will be able to teach what I learn as well as be able to provide jobs and a business like the Peterson's here in Oregon!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
You get your moneys worth here!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The Best community college in Oregon!
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
The math Professor Mr. Marc Rose actually spends time in and out of class showing you every possible way of solving a math equation and is specific in a certain way he wants you to learn it by showing his many techniques as he is an experienced math Professor.

I believe the English and writing staff as well as the psychology staff are a great team of professor's trying to get you your money's worth.

I was pleased with all four professor's Mr. Marc Rose Mathematics

Ms. Anna Johnson College keyboarding and information systems and applications.

Mr. Kline Psychology

Mr. Sigurdson Writing and English composition.

Ms. Carol RedWine in the MHCC cosmetology program.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 26
Back to Mt. Hood Community College Home