Mississippi State University
1,721 reviews
  1. Mississippi State, MS
  2. 4 Year
Back to Mississippi State University Home

Reviews

1,721 reviews
  • Excellent
    404
  • Very Good
    684
  • Average
    540
  • Poor
    67
  • Terrible
    26
Mississippi State was not my first choice but I am so glad I chose this school. It has given me the best experience so far. The teachers are always willing to help, there is plenty of access for food, the school is involved in sports, the campus is beautiful, and you'll always find yourself having fun, if you look for it!
  • Freshman
  • 10 days ago
Mississippi State University is an exceptional school. They offer many different majors spread out around beautiful landscaping. The people show great hospitality and the teachers want you to be the best leaders in America. I encourage everyone to educate themselves with the professors that only MSU can offer.
  • Freshman
  • 10 days ago
Could have more study programs and make books cheaper since we have to pay for everything else. Teachers need to give out more extra credit and chances for bonus point, school events and activities should be cheaper or at least free because tuition isn't cheap.
  • Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I love the smallness of Mississippi State University. I get the Division I University experience on a close knit campus. Starkville is also a great town. Just big enough to have everything I need, but still small enough for me to feel safe.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
So far my experience at Mississippi State University has been great. Professors really work with their students if the help is needed. They are trying to help you earn your degree not deter you from it. Also, the athletic department wants their students athletes to earn their degree too. That is the primary goal: to earn your degree and become a better athlete than what you came in as.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love this campus. Its nice and clean and their school spirit is awesome. Going to a football or baseball game is probably my favorite thing to do. The food is good and they have a large variety. The dorms are alright depending what hall you end up in. Of course, if you end up in the newer ones they are nicer. The people are friendly and willing to help new students.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Mississippi State University is a welcoming campus. Though it is a big SEC school with over 20,000 undergraduates, the campus and community feels small and approachable not that a student would be overwhelmed. I describe Mississippi State as a "big small," the campus and student population is expansive, but throughout the week you see familiar faces and are able to navigate and gain help from professors. I recommend this school to students who enjoy big football and baseball weekends, but are ready to settle down and work hard throughout school days.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I have so much love for MSU. Immediately when you walk on campus you fall in love and instantly feel at home. It's a feeling that every student at MSU knows but no one can really describe. I'm truly so thankful that I made the decision to go to MSU and call it home. The people are so great and so so helpful. They make your experience A+. The academics are truly something you won't find anywhere else, the professors want to see you succeed and have great office hours. The athletics are by far the best in the SEC everyone loves their school and the atmosphere is something so special. The student section is absolutely incredible, in both Davis Wade, The hump, and Dudy Noble. MSU is the best school, I can't imagine myself anywhere else.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I barely go to parties, so I can not really speak on that.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The best parties normally take place off campus at different locations.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It is a lot of work you can not be a big procrastinator.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
It is a lot of different races on campus I have never seen anyone get mistreated.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Student normally are noticeably drunk at the football games!
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I love my dorm room. There's plenty of space and really nice.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I was a little late when the Greeks had their week but there are pretty different ones you can choose from.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I don't really spend much time around the athletics department but there's plenty of equipment for student use.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I love being at MSU. There's a lot of excitement around football season and there's always something to do.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Living on campus is awesome! The people are friendly. And, my resident hall is clean.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The Greek life on campus is very friendly, and one sorority I remember is Alpha Chi Beta.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The Athletic sports are important, and very popular on campus.Especially football!
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 87
Back to Mississippi State University Home