Minnesota State University
975 reviews
  1. Mankato, MN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Minnesota State University Home

Reviews

975 reviews
  • Excellent
    101
  • Very Good
    393
  • Average
    398
  • Poor
    63
  • Terrible
    20
Minnesota State University - Mankato is a good value for a degree. With tuition prices rising across the country, MNSU is still affordable. The school then aids with finding available jobs if the student reaches out and asks for help. Resources, in general, are fairly simple to find if a student needs assistance in any area. Personally, I would recommend MNSU to a high school student interested in continuing their education.
  • Sophomore
  • 19 days ago
So far, Minnesota State University, Mankato has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. I am learning that everyone is here because they want something better for the future. We've got big ideas, and we want to share them with the world. The professors that I have are extremely friendly, dedicated to the education of their students, and are very accessible. My peers have been more diverse than I was expecting, and that's amazing. Diversity displays open-mindedness and acceptance. I have found a few little niches for myself along the way as well; it's amazing how easy it is to get involved! I can't wait to see what the future holds for me here at MSU.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I like my Financial Accounting class and Biology of Women. There is also a great German Language Department. Also I like Yoga and Zumba classes
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I haven't checked into the resources yet but so far grabbing a job seems pretty easy and straight forward.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The courses are very diverse and the profesors are very open about their passion for teaching.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It's on average, providing security towards all of the students.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Feels really homey! Kind of a hassle to deal with if you want to live in different places but it's awesome nonetheless!
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It's pretty unheard of here. There's the Greek life but it's not mainstream.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I really love the diversity in the school. Everybody is really friends and caring, and seem to be very ambitious to go for the field that they're interested in. All the professors really go out of their way to try to help the students out by lending books if possible, or finding ways to help the students advance within topics they're struggling with. The food is amazing, along with the meal plans, the campus is large but still includes the student body, and it's just a great school. It was an awesome choice coming here.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I feel that after graduation I can find a job related to the field of study
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
University provides good opportunities for getting degree
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I'm not really into it
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
University provides great opportunities for athletes
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Great experience and quality of education
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I found my summer internship through a summer job fair on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I loved every course I had, especially classes with fewer students 10-20. My favorite class so far was German 220 and Biology of women. I liked those classes because we had many interesting discussions.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I have never lived on campus, because it is expensive and the rooms are small
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I am not a part of any Greek Life
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I love working out at the Otto recreation center. There are good and new machines for work out and a big pool. I also love Yoga and Zumba classes on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I like my school, because it offers a wide range of interesting classes. I especially love the department of world languages. I take German and Spanish.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 49
Back to Minnesota State University Home