Minnesota State University
972 reviews
  1. Mankato, MN
  2. 4 Year
Back to Minnesota State University Home

Reviews

972 reviews
  • Excellent
    100
  • Very Good
    391
  • Average
    398
  • Poor
    63
  • Terrible
    20
I haven't checked into the resources yet but so far grabbing a job seems pretty easy and straight forward.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 days ago
The courses are very diverse and the profesors are very open about their passion for teaching.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 days ago
It's on average, providing security towards all of the students.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 days ago
Feels really homey! Kind of a hassle to deal with if you want to live in different places but it's awesome nonetheless!
  • College Freshman
  • 5 days ago
It's pretty unheard of here. There's the Greek life but it's not mainstream.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 days ago
I really love the diversity in the school. Everybody is really friends and caring, and seem to be very ambitious to go for the field that they're interested in. All the professors really go out of their way to try to help the students out by lending books if possible, or finding ways to help the students advance within topics they're struggling with. The food is amazing, along with the meal plans, the campus is large but still includes the student body, and it's just a great school. It was an awesome choice coming here.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 days ago
University provides good opportunities for getting degree
  • College Senior
  • 7 days ago
I feel that after graduation I can find a job related to the field of study
  • College Senior
  • 7 days ago
I'm not really into it
  • College Senior
  • 7 days ago
University provides great opportunities for athletes
  • College Senior
  • 7 days ago
Great experience and quality of education
  • College Senior
  • 7 days ago
I found my summer internship through a summer job fair on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I loved every course I had, especially classes with fewer students 10-20. My favorite class so far was German 220 and Biology of women. I liked those classes because we had many interesting discussions.
  • College Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I have never lived on campus, because it is expensive and the rooms are small
  • College Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I am not a part of any Greek Life
  • College Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I love working out at the Otto recreation center. There are good and new machines for work out and a big pool. I also love Yoga and Zumba classes on campus.
  • College Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
I like my school, because it offers a wide range of interesting classes. I especially love the department of world languages. I take German and Spanish.
  • College Sophomore
  • 22 days ago
Many of the dorms are newly renovated and have A/C but not all I be leave they are in the process of renovating more and more of the dorms every year .
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
People in the Greeks are very friendly from my experiences and are active within the community. It is not a necessity to join and everyone is encouraged to partake in though every group or club that is best for them whether it be Greek or another group/club.
  • College Freshman
  • 1 month ago
Students are really passion about their field and what they are doing.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 49
Back to Minnesota State University Home