Minneapolis Community & Technical College
464 reviews
  1. Minneapolis, MN
  2. 2 Year
Back to Minneapolis Community & Technical College Home

Reviews

464 reviews
  • Excellent
    93
  • Very Good
    167
  • Average
    175
  • Poor
    24
  • Terrible
    5
MCTC is a great school for those looking to get a degree in a technical or vocational career. The student population is extremely diverse which makes the experience just that much better. All of the professors I have taken courses from are very invested in their students' success and hold them to very high standards. Overall, it was a great education.
  • Niche User
  • 24 days ago
Overall, I find that Niche is a really user friendly site. This is important to me because I dislike when it is difficult to navigate through sites.
  • Junior
  • 26 days ago
Love the diversity and access to different programs and degrees. The music department could use some improvement.
  • Freshman
  • 1 month ago
This is my second semester here. So far, it's been a pretty good experience overall. Professors are very helpful and friendly, students are friendly and motivated, classes aren't completely confusing, and staff members are also pretty friendly and helpful. I would like to see more representation of some student groups, though.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Classes and online courses are very flexible and the professors are very understanding when it comes to life events. I have not transferred schools yet so there have been no frustrations.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I've taken several online courses here and they've all been very manageable and user-friendly. It's helpful for me to take classes at home and work on homework on my own time as it helps me be more self-reliant and exercises many independent skills that I need in life.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
As I've said before, Alumni are very helpful and the school offers many resources for students looking to pursue or further their careers.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
Professors are very understanding and push students to do their best. I feel I've learned a lot from my classes and my professors, and have gotten to know them well.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The student career center has been very helpful in answering any questions I've had and offering helpful tips into career services. Alumni are very friendly and more than willing to help, the same can be said for the rest of the faculty. I feel very confident that graduating from this school will give me a good advantage in applying for jobs.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
My professors have taught me a lot about the things I want to know and things I need to know, providing helpful information and interesting concepts that affect me on a day to day basis.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
MCTC is a wonderful, diverse campus that has offered me great insight into the kind of career I want to pursue and how I can achieve my goals.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
My program offers classes during the day M-Th, which has worked really well for me. I didn't have any issues or hassle with transferring to this school, it was pretty painless.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
My experience with courses and professors at this school have been really great. Our class size is about 10 which I think is great because it feels like you get more one on one time. The courses I have taken are very informative and I look forward to going every day. Its a good feeling overall.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The program director emails the students any job opp/internships that she comes across during the school year. One thing that made me chose this school for my program is the fact that she helps her students get jobs so that when everyone graduates they are able to start working right away.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I feel that the professors are very knowledgeable in this field. They are all practicing architects which is reassuring that I am learning the correct information. The professors care about our future, they want us to succeed. They will help us get internships and jobs while we are still in school, and my favorite thing is they will help place us in a career when we are close to graduating so that we have a job lined up.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I have been enrolled at other community colleges and universities. I really enjoy coming to this school and feel proud to be enrolled. I didn't like that the other community college I attended felt like an even bigger high school. MCTC does NOT give me that feeling.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
afforable , easy to fit in to your schdcueld , interships , jobs outside of school to help purse your carrerr
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
my professors are very outgoing and very helpful when you dont understand things they will work with you untill you get it down packed.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
they have great interships and job oppotunities for your major. to be in my major is so fun because we get to dress up like nurse 's and doctors and operated on dolls and things. the programs are great if you dont understand things they will explain it unstill you understand and learn at the best of your abilty.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
communtiy college is the way to go very dirvesed and my favorite expericened is that all the teachers at the conveintions make sure you are applied to all the school states and unvirsity. what makes my school unique is the amount of help you get on a daily basic. yes I still would choose this school beuase it was the most foundation school in the twins city and I think I understand each and every part of the programs and classes I would change anything different about this school.
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 24
Back to Minneapolis Community & Technical College Home