Mildred Elley School - New York
36 reviews
  1. New York, NY
  2. 2 Year
Back to Mildred Elley School - New York Home

Reviews

36 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    11
If you value your education,money and time. This school isn't for you, many classes are passed off as a skeleton of what they should cover. Run fast and far away. I regret this place
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The schedule and speed of the program is what really attracted me to it. I work the day shift so the ability to go to school in the evening was perfect. Initially I was in school 4 evenings a week, each class only lasting about 3 hours. Once I crossed into the LPN program I was only on campus 1-2 evenings a week. The only inconvenience I see for an evening student is that clinicals are in the day at a hospital nowhere near campus.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The online course is the worst! The professors offer no feedback only back to back assignments. We have to post to forums weekly and it feels as though we are teaching each other the material; which is scary when you see the blind leading the blind.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
I get along well with all of the professors because I'm there to learn and pretty much teach myself; so I make their job easier. I can count on one hand the TRUE professors in that school. One professor literally admitted he was only there for the paycheck.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
After I signed the dotted line to enroll in the school, my so called advisor was MIA. The simple fact that clinicals will be in one of the worst hospitals in the city does not instill a lot of confidence in future job prospects.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
There are literally 10 students in my class. The president told me himself that only 15% of TEAS takers passed it. The workload is what you'd expect but the teaching isn't as hands on as it should be for such a small class size.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Mildred Elley is basically self-taught. They provide you with a classroom, a professor's presence, and textbooks, if you truly want to succeed it is up to you.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
i havnt transfer credits but i was told its really bad
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
class size where small max will be 20 students. but class will be very long as 3 hours or 4
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
all the staff are welcoming and friendly. you can do work study
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
you will have a internship at the end of the class requirement. it is know they are suppose to help you find a job and if you dont have clothing for interviews they will provide that for you.
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
the school is expensive and fast with education. you will graduate early
  • College Senior
  • 7 months ago
They got kicked out of hospital clinicals for insufficient education. Lie about opportunities to pick clinicals. Worst hospital Coney Island. No job fairs, many students graduate and cant find work.
  • College Student
  • 7 months ago
LPN teacher refers you to tutoring instead of teaching the class, no products to do practicals on, very lazy. Professor comes to school unprepared on days of tests, reschedules a lot. Rude, spiteful and pretends to care. Favoritism is done she let's students retest yet didn't allow me to because she is aware of me complaining about her teaching. The students are bribed with retesting to cover up her horrible teaching and to keep them from reporting her.
  • College Student
  • 7 months ago
I left the LPN program! $20,000 tuition but can only hire ONE nursing professor for the entire school for the entire 8 months. She is unorganized, prejudice, lazy to teach, shows favoritism. The Dean & President does nothing after stating they were aware of complaints. I had great grades until the professor gave a final which she did not include things she told us to study on the test. The Dean blamed me after I repeatedly reported this professor. The entire class is dissatisfied but they know how desperate NURSING students are so they ignore our concerns since they have the money. AVOID! I am reporting them to ACEN. Never enough supplies to practice with & clinicals in the worst hospital Coney Island. School was kicked out of other hospitals for insufficient education. The school lies to Medical Assisting students and promise a bridge program from MA to BSN very untruthful & misleading. They take advantage of immigrant students who does not understand American school culture. Gives you classes you don't need, make you buy books you never use. School is after your MONEY! Avoid coming here take it from a student who WITHDREW FROM THE LPN PROGRAM AFTER COMPLETING ONE MODULE. I was denied a retest because it's against school policy yet other students were allowed to take them. President Bernie Price walks around with a huge smile all day but truly ignores concerns of students and mumbles under that smile. A fake impersonation. Dean Chris Schnupp can care less and blames you for not doing well after ignoring many complaints about the professor. Horrible school!
  • College Student
  • 7 months ago
I had the best experience with the admissions and the administrator they gave me a tour all around campus.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
My school is associated with many different college after I finish my certificate, so I can continued my studies and finish my degree.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
I'm taking nursing that is what offered at my school, the registration process was a bit long but smooth.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
I think this is the best because it teaches me from my professional courses until it gets to the nursing courses they really prepared you to finish with a good average.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
Well here they had tried the best to get me all the grants and financial aid but the tuition is still a lot of money, I still need to get out loans to pay back I wish I could get a scholarship to repay does loans in the future.
  • College Junior
  • Jan 12 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Mildred Elley School - New York Home