Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
38 reviews
  1. Kansas City, MO
  2. 4 Year
Back to Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Home

Reviews

38 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    3
Professors and staff are all top notch. Most are actively involved in ministry or professional practice depending on their department.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
As you would expect at a seminary campus is incredibly safe and well patrolled by the security staff. Safety is not an issue on campus.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Midwestern is a great school. It's small enough that professors are easily accessible but large enough to provide a high quality education with vast resources. All of the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. It's a great institution with reasonable tuition rates and an awesome location.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
MBTS is a school with a fleet of supportive and engaging professors.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
MBTS is helping me prepare for career expansion and growth as a pastor.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary is a safe school with a safe campus and a compassionate student body.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
MBTS is supporting me as I seek to invest the gospel into others.
  • College Student
  • 9 months ago
It's right next to Kansas City -- there's everything that one could want in Kansas City.
  • College Junior
  • Sep 20 2014
It's a Baptist college, therefore I would assume most of the people to be Baptist or at least Christians. People do not come to this college/seminary without the knowledge that what the Bible says is what is done. As a Baptist student, I feel very at home here.
  • College Junior
  • Sep 20 2014
The workload is tough, but doable for the online classes.
  • College Junior
  • Sep 20 2014
The professors really know their material and make it challenging yet fun.
  • College Junior
  • Sep 20 2014
They split my FAFSA and loan money into three payments without informing me -- it still covers everything, but it would be nice to be informed next time.
  • College Junior
  • Sep 20 2014
The professors are great about taking every subject and focusing it on Christ. I've grown in every single class, even my business class!
  • College Junior
  • Sep 20 2014
The RA is fantastic! She is helpful and friendly, and makes the housing process extremely easy. The apartments aren't too shabby, and there are no dorms on campus. That is an extreme plus for me.
  • College Junior
  • July 8 2013
This school is great, except in the Business Office. You just have to keep looking at your ledger to make sure they do not over-charge you for something unnecessary. I have found many mistakes on my account, but the good side is that everyone in the business office is friendly and extremely helpful. They took the over-charges right off immediately.
  • College Junior
  • July 8 2013
The Humanities degree is Midwestern's honors program, so I just need to maintain a 3.0 gpa.
  • College Junior
  • July 8 2013
All professors at the Seminary have been carefully chosen. For this reason, all programs offer the highest amount of training and experience that will lead students to become fully capable of serving God in all types of ministry.
  • College Junior
  • July 8 2013
I am in Midwestern's undergraduate program, and I am pleasantly surprised by how much this program has challenged me. My major is in Cross-culture studies and Humanities. Dr. Arbo seems to be the school's well-kept secret. He is talented in many areas of academia, and his love and passion for students to learn what he has learned benefits me profoundly. I am but a child, learning the minds of great thinkers and artists like Aristotle, Augustine, Descartes, Kant, Rousseau, Locke, Pascal, and Aquinas.
  • College Junior
  • July 8 2013
Being a Seminary, drugs and drinking are virtually non-existent at the school
  • College Sophomore
  • Feb 8 2013
Process of getting into the program is relatively straight forward. I applied online for my major. To be accepted, you need to have the approval of your church to go to seminary. Probably the biggest factor would be your personal testimony, detailing your salvation experience and calling to go to seminary.
  • College Sophomore
  • Jan 16 2013
  • 1 of 2
Back to Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Home