Middlesex Community College - Massachusetts
340 reviews
  1. Bedford, MA
  2. 2 Year
Back to Middlesex Community College - Massachusetts Home

Reviews

340 reviews
  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    127
  • Average
    120
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    3
As a student currently at Middlesex, I have been happy with my decision to continue my education with them. All of the staff and faculty have been amazing. The professors have done a great job at teaching their courses and allowing the students to become involved during class. After completing a year and being enrolled in my second year, I have noticed all of the professors making the importance of a students education and encouraging them to continue on.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Middlesex Community College is an outstanding school to enroll in. All of the professors and faculty that work there are very accommodating to students and their busy schedules outside of school. they focus on students wanting to graduate on time and help them get ahead to help them succeed.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I attended this college for a couple years now and this college was great. The professors and advisors were super helpful. The classes that I took were very informative and I learned a lot. I also used their tutoring service that was available, when I needed that extra review for a test or finals. I also really enjoyed the newsletters that was plastered everywhere around campus. They always were very creative and kept the students in the loop about all the different activities and trips that were happening. They also had shuttle buses that took you to your car if you parked at an off campus parking lot, which really came in handy when it was too cold or too hot to walk to your car. The school does not have a party scene or nightlife but they always have trips to random places that gives you a chance to meet new people and do fun things. Overall, I enjoyed this school.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
So many resources so much help. It's great!
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
The teachers here really love what they reach and it's really inspiring. But some are too laid back and teaching styles are hard to learn from.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Like I said before my major was not offered anymore in the middle of my first and second year. So now I'm in a more language based major then just Global Studies. My majors not a popular one so there aren't many opportunities for me here.
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
Mid year , I didn't even know it, the school canceled my major. Like it's just not there anymore :( so now I have to switch to some language major. Which is very similar but I wasn't focusing on languages. But other than that it's been so cool. I have such a broader sight to the world and it's just made me more excited to go and explore it! I love my major :)
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
School has so many helpful tools and resources it's really helpful when you have no idea what your doing. Everyone's very nice. Massachusetts is just boring with boring people sadly :(
  • College Senior
  • 4 months ago
They take into consideration if you have a family, your job and other factors that will let them know how they can help you make an appropriate schedule that will fit your needs.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
I haven't really taken any online courses. All I've heard is that they are good and the professors are always there to help the student.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Career services are beyond words. They are so helpful and want the student to have the greatest jobs and internships out there.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Overall my experience has been great. I've known a lot of people who have become very close friends and the staff that have met me want me to really succeed.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The student prospects and the value of the degree is very great. The career services are very helpful in getting the students ready for an internship and jobs.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
The academics are great. The professors are very helpful and approachable. If the student doesn't understand the topic they are willing to stay an hour more in order for the student to understand the content.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
Bentley is a great business school. From student life to academics is totally great.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
trasferring from another school where i had problems with their financial aid office was a very easy process
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
good with peer to peer interaction
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
the career specialist is very helpful
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
the instructors place you in your internships for you and you dont have to worry about it
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
very helpful financial aid staff
  • College Junior
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 17
Back to Middlesex Community College - Massachusetts Home