Massachusetts Institute of Technology
567 reviews
  1. Cambridge, MA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Massachusetts Institute of Technology Home

Reviews

567 reviews
  • Excellent
    209
  • Very Good
    207
  • Average
    124
  • Poor
    18
  • Terrible
    9
Ranked the best University in the World for the last six years running
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 2 months ago
Getting a degree from this school means a lot and can really influence and help career prospect after graduation.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Classes are difficult but you get a lot out of them. Class sizes are good. Variety very good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I generally feel pretty safe around campus, however I do not know about many cases of sexual assault
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love my dorm, the building is beautiful and the people are wonderful. Each dorm has its own culture and because of that, all types of people can find their place and the type of people they want to surround themselves with.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
People like the Greek life here, it's pretty chill and no one judges you if you are or aren't part of it yourself.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Though many do participate in sports, it isn't very important in our school's culture as academics always comes first.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
My school is extremely challenging, and really pushes you to your limits. However, the people there make it worth the hard work and help you along the way, allowing for a really rewarding experience. If I had to choose all over again, I would still stand by my choice and pick my school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I am very happy so far.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The quality of employers recruiting on campus is high
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The Campus Police really try to help students.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I got my third choice of dorm, but it is working out OK.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
This is a tolerant community so Greek or non-Greek doesn't matter.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love the swimming requirement, and the physical education facilities are great.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I love the atmosphere of creative and super-smart students.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Professors are very willing to listen and help students learn - individual quirks/administrative proficiency are the only problems.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
MIT really prepares the student for their career. A manifold of opportunities to explore areas of interest, with a definite push to get a job.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Good services overall with many resources available; some complaints about specific departments.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I am very satisfied with my current dorm - Simmons Hall. Great building and people who reside in it.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Since MIT is an open urban campus, it's never completely safe. Despite that, it feels pretty safe as places are lighted, connected, and accessible. 24/7 study spaces are MIT ID-access only, which adds to that. However, since the campus is very long east to west, walking across campus alone at night to visit friends or study is often anxiety-inducing.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 29
Back to Massachusetts Institute of Technology Home