Manhattan College
713 reviews
  1. Riverdale, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to Manhattan College Home

Reviews

713 reviews
  • Excellent
    103
  • Very Good
    238
  • Average
    277
  • Poor
    57
  • Terrible
    30
I would like to see it becoming more famous locally and international wise. Moreover i would want the college to change its name from manhattan college to manhattan university.
  • Freshman
  • 18 days ago
The perks of going to school in New York City make it easier to create connections.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
All of the professors I have had so far have been good. They're very approachable and willing to help.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I feel pretty safe on campus and I am usually not concerned when I am walking alone. I think they should offer better sexual assault services, though.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Lee Hall is the best option when it comes to housing, although it isn't as homey as Horan.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
There are only a few sororities and fraternities, making them rather low key.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I am actually an athlete at my school and I feel that we should have better facilities for being a Division I school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
So far, my experience at Manhattan has been a good one. However, I feel that it is rather expensive and I don't know if it would be the school I would have attended if I were to go through the college decision process all over again.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
Great and fun and nice environment to mingle and study
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Great courses and really nice professors who encourage class discussions.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
In the city there is a plethora of options for jobs.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I feel safe at school since it's a small campus. Sexual assault should be taken more seriously.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
OV is very small and should be renovated for the older students.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
No one participates in greek life, it is frowned upon to be in greek life.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The athletic facilities are better for athletes. The new gym has good supplies, however it is small.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Getting used to the work load is a challenge. Also many people are the same:rich, white, and catholic. However, when you find the right combination of people it can be very enjoyable. Also, being in the city is a great opportunity to find jobs and internships. It's a great place to make connections with people who you would not otherwise meet.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
We don't have any greek life.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
This school is amazing, my absolute dream school. I would not want to be anywhere else.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
Most crimes are often reported and the campus stays within the law. There are security guards in the school, such as Kelly commons, and ID is required in some areas of the school, such as the library. The blue light system gives access to help in emergency situations occurring on campus. I normally feel safe when I am on the campus and when I go home.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
The internships given out are helpful for finding a career and being inspired to work towards specific jobs in the future. On-campus jobs are helpful for earning a paycheck . The career center helped with searching for jobs that would accept my resume.
  • College Freshman
  • 5 months ago
  • 1 of 36
Back to Manhattan College Home