Manhattan College
727 reviews
  1. Riverdale, NY
  2. 4 Year
Back to Manhattan College Home

Reviews

727 reviews
  • Excellent
    109
  • Very Good
    246
  • Average
    285
  • Poor
    57
  • Terrible
    30
Manhattan College is a great small college. The professors care about teaching and students learning. They expect you to ask for help and see them outside of class.
  • Junior
  • 1 month ago
Manhattan College is a very productive and interactive school with a great environment. Students have great professors to guide them and help them become great professionals.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
Manhattan College may not have the prestige of an NYU, but it is definitely a great college. The school is rising in ranks, and the kids attending starting to become the top kids at their high schools. One of the only gripes I have with the school is the facilities. Some of them, such as the Engineering building, has to be upgraded
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I would like to see it becoming more famous locally and international wise. Moreover i would want the college to change its name from manhattan college to manhattan university.
  • Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The professors really care about my success, connecting with the professors have brought forth lots of opportunities for me. They're tough when it comes to learning, but very supportive, inspirational, and positive at the same time.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
A very safe campus, admin does their best to constantly monitor and ensure the safety of all of the students.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
I'm currently doing my Masters in Organizational Leadership (MSOL) at Manhattan College; about to graduate in a month! It's been a long and hard journey juggling a full time job and a tough, yet reasonable, work load from the MSOL program. Overall, I've grown a lot from the guided learning. I chose the program in which we are required to physically come to class at Manhattan College; I'm so happy I chose this path since I enjoyed the in-person learning, made great friends, and life-long connections. The class size was excellent, 12:1, it's the perfect ratio for students to engage in fulfilling discussion, and get the attention we need from the professor. I could see that the program did their best to select faculty members that come from the best of the best in their field, I genuinely learned a lot and had a great experience. It's been my privilege to attend this gorgeous campus and learn from the faculty.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 3 months ago
The school does a very good job with safety and security in to address new concerns.urban setting.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The alumni network is very good.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The dorms are typical dorms from a few decades ago.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Greeks don't have there own housing.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The sports facilities are adequate for an urban college.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The administrators have gone above and beyond what I expected to help me resolve any issues or problems I have had.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
ive never done it, so cant really say
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Our basketball team is one of the best in the tri state
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Manhattan college is the best option, just a little overpriced
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The career center regularly emails and posts available jobs/interships on the school website, which helps with the job searching as you have somewhere to begin. The center is also open to review student resumes and cover letters. They also offer mock interviews and rent out interview suits. There are a number of career fairs and panels held often for the students to meet prospect employers.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The professors I have had so far are great and the courses are quite interesting! I would however appreciate more variety in terms of the course options offered in my major(chemical engineering) as one approaches junior and senior year as the focus now petroleum, which is great but not all the students are interested in joining an oil company after graduation. It is understandable though, that the choices are less because the department is quite small and intimate which is reflected with the number of professors available. I love the small class sizes because they make it easier to learn the material being taught and the professors are more accessible for office hours.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
In general I feel safe while on campus. There are emergency calling boxes (not sure what they are called) in different sections of the school just in case anything happens. I.Ds are required while entering some of the school buildings like the library and dorms. Also security guards are often seen around the school campus. It is also very easy to report any problem including lost property to the security office. The security office will normally notify the school students and staff immediately of any crime or loss. A kind person once found my card and took it the security office who emailed me immediately.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I only dormed for one year and my experience was not great but okay. I lived in a suite and we were required to clean our own bathrooms while the school provided cleaning services for the dorms with public bathrooms ( I think it was one bathroom per floor). I didn't mind this at all because I like a little more privacy and I like cleaning :)
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 37
Back to Manhattan College Home