Loyola University New Orleans
842 reviews
  1. New Orleans, LA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Loyola University New Orleans Home

Reviews

842 reviews
  • Excellent
    203
  • Very Good
    276
  • Average
    306
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    14
I really enjoy Buddig Hall, I have plenty of space and everything is really clean. Definitely nice having my own bathroom, only to share with my 3 suitemates. Everything is close and good quality. I heard Biever isn't as good, but it's easy to make friends there since everything is communal. Carrolton is great also, I've been in there and it is quiet, spacious and clean
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
Some Greeks are really fun, some aren't and the parties aren't as great as the ones at Tulane, but that doesn't matter because all Loyola kids can enjoy Tulane parties. I don't like a few sororities since they are very cliquey and immature, but most of them don't bother anyone.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
It's not huge but they're definitely entertaining to watch. A few of my friends are athletes and they take it really seriously. I wish our gym was better, but it's a huge plus that every student can use it for free.
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
I am happy with my decision to go to school here
  • College Freshman
  • 8 days ago
The Greek life isn't a big scene on campus at Loyola.
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
Athletics is not a main part of this university's culture.
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
So far, the experience has been rewarding. I am already utilizing what I have learned in the lecture halls in my workplace.
  • College Junior
  • 1 month ago
I haven't really invested time in learning more about them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Tulane us better so I participate in their sporting activities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I love my school because it's small yet rewarding. The professors are very bright and will go out of their way to make sure their students are successful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
Professors are normamlly really helpful, but sometimes too smart for their own good. Advisors are average and could use some work. However most professors are avialable whenever they are needed, and make the overall experience agreat one.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The value of a degree from Loyola is one of the highest. It's equivalent with a degree from the top schools like Stanford, Yale, and Tulane. Loyola is in the top 100 schools in the world and holds that name accurately, however, there is
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
There is always support when needed
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I love living on campus
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
Sports is not a huge part of Loyola. The Sport's Complex could be better compared to other schools, but it has everything you would need to stay in shape.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
The school is very small, welcoming, and warm. It feels like home and the classes are not huge which makes it easier to learn. Most professors are always available and very open to helping students succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 2 months ago
I think a huge part of the Loyola appeal is that the cool truly cares about each individual in every aspect of their lives, and this shows in their Health and Wellness programs.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I wish there were options for smaller housing, as I'm an introvert who likes quiet space, and the large residence halls do get loud. The dorms are pretty average - they do their job, and that's about it. Free laundry!
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Music definitely takes precedence over sports here, for better or for worse. A lot of people take part in club/intramural but varsity level is often neglected. This is something I personally like about the school, but people who love attending football games and such will likely feel that they're missing out.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Loyola New Orleans is an experience like no other. The people here are incredibly diverse and open-minded and the school is willing to help you get wherever you want to go.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
  • 1 of 43
Back to Loyola University New Orleans Home