Loyola University New Orleans
844 reviews
  1. New Orleans, LA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Loyola University New Orleans Home

Reviews

844 reviews
  • Excellent
    203
  • Very Good
    278
  • Average
    306
  • Poor
    43
  • Terrible
    14
I am a music industry major at loyola and it was a great decision. However, if you're a science kid, it may not be your best bet. But if you are super artsy it's definitely the place for you. It's a great campus environment of creativity and support for those endeavors. I love the honors program because it is a small, tight knit community with cool class choices (cults and religions filled my religion req) and helpful advantages (special study spaces, people bring in free food to share, can check out books for a longer time, good community service opportunities). The music industry program is amazing and different from any other one I have experienced because it gives you a broad, universal view of the music industry and then you can apply it to your own goals by specializing by joining on campus companies and clubs to further your experience in that area, such as the on campus live sound company and recording company.
  • Sophomore
  • 15 days ago
This university has a lot to offer if you are looking for one that is smaller than a state university. The small population allows students to receive help from their professors very easily through their given office hours.
  • Sophomore
  • 1 month ago
I really enjoy Buddig Hall, I have plenty of space and everything is really clean. Definitely nice having my own bathroom, only to share with my 3 suitemates. Everything is close and good quality. I heard Biever isn't as good, but it's easy to make friends there since everything is communal. Carrolton is great also, I've been in there and it is quiet, spacious and clean
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
Some Greeks are really fun, some aren't and the parties aren't as great as the ones at Tulane, but that doesn't matter because all Loyola kids can enjoy Tulane parties. I don't like a few sororities since they are very cliquey and immature, but most of them don't bother anyone.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It's not huge but they're definitely entertaining to watch. A few of my friends are athletes and they take it really seriously. I wish our gym was better, but it's a huge plus that every student can use it for free.
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I am happy with my decision to go to school here
  • College Freshman
  • 2 months ago
The Greek life isn't a big scene on campus at Loyola.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Athletics is not a main part of this university's culture.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
So far, the experience has been rewarding. I am already utilizing what I have learned in the lecture halls in my workplace.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I haven't really invested time in learning more about them.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Tulane us better so I participate in their sporting activities.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I love my school because it's small yet rewarding. The professors are very bright and will go out of their way to make sure their students are successful.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Professors are normamlly really helpful, but sometimes too smart for their own good. Advisors are average and could use some work. However most professors are avialable whenever they are needed, and make the overall experience agreat one.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The value of a degree from Loyola is one of the highest. It's equivalent with a degree from the top schools like Stanford, Yale, and Tulane. Loyola is in the top 100 schools in the world and holds that name accurately, however, there is
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
There is always support when needed
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I love living on campus
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
Sports is not a huge part of Loyola. The Sport's Complex could be better compared to other schools, but it has everything you would need to stay in shape.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
The school is very small, welcoming, and warm. It feels like home and the classes are not huge which makes it easier to learn. Most professors are always available and very open to helping students succeed.
  • College Junior
  • 4 months ago
I think a huge part of the Loyola appeal is that the cool truly cares about each individual in every aspect of their lives, and this shows in their Health and Wellness programs.
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
I wish there were options for smaller housing, as I'm an introvert who likes quiet space, and the large residence halls do get loud. The dorms are pretty average - they do their job, and that's about it. Free laundry!
  • College Freshman
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 43
Back to Loyola University New Orleans Home