Loyola Marymount University
1,470 reviews
  1. Los Angeles, CA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Loyola Marymount University Home

Reviews

1,470 reviews
  • Excellent
    267
  • Very Good
    562
  • Average
    532
  • Poor
    86
  • Terrible
    23
My first time visiting the college was an great experience and I would highly recommend attending. It it one of my top schools that I would like to attend myself
  • Niche User
  • 13 days ago
Beautiful campus with a lot of opportunities. LionJobs makes finding a job easy. You can easily double major or have minors because there are so many degree programs offered by LMU. The food is way above average for campus food, and it's close to a number of good restaurants. Close to a bunch of beaches and LA landmarks - you can see Hollywood Sign from campus! Fun atmosphere and great weather - would recommend.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
lmu has something for everyone. there's always a party if you're looking for one. there are so many unique educational opportunities, especially for those with learning disabilities. lmu listens to students. for example, students recently petitioned to make lmu a fair trade campus, and now, all lmu products are fair trade. the campus is beautiful and the gym is top notch, along with all of lmu's other facilities. you can really tell that every penny is put to good use here. turn left, there's the beach, turn right, there's the city, stay where you are, and you'll be surrounded by a caring, friendly, diverse, active, and rich community with tons of fun things to do on campus 24/7. you'll never be bored here. lmu cares about student safety above all else and is proactive and transparent about any reports made to public safety. lmu also requires new students to take classes about partying and forming relationships safely which sounds lame but it's all been fun and informative. go lions!
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
After attending LMU for a year I can honestly say that I love it here. The location of the University is perfect and allows for many opportunities to be offered to students. I am pleasantly surprised how challenging our Science College is. I am thoroughly enjoying all the students that go here because we all care about our education. One thing that I might say is priceless, is the amount of effort and care that professors put into their classes. It is rare to attend a university that have teachers who have office hours or are willing to schedule a time to meet with them. It is a very hands-on and lovely school.
  • College Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
The career office is really great with helping build resumes, and theres an online network to connect students with jobs.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Most of the class sizes are under 25 students. It really lets you be comfortable and share in discussion with the whole class. All of the professors are extremely passionate about what they're teaching and really want you to succeed.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
It's a small school so typically safety is not a problem. Public Safety is everywhere throughout the day and night, I never feel uncomfortable walking around campus.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The Del Reys are the best dorms and have the most space. They're really nice and much bigger than most freshman dorms. The dorms are kept really clean, and any problems are fixed by the University upon emailing them.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
All of the greek houses are off campus. But close enough that you can walk to them. Greeks hold a lot of fun events on campus, usually on Friday nights and are always welcoming.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
While sports don't dominate the school there is still plenty of school spirit. All of the athletes are really close, and there are a ton on campus. The facilities are fantastic, especially the weight room.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
One of my favorite experiences so far has to be Fallapalooza. Such a great fun day, that just comes as perk to being an LMU student. Secondly, I'm loving every single one of my classes and all of the professors are welcoming and passionate.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
I have never felt more at home than I do here, on campus
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I have only been here a few days, but I have heard countless success stories from LMU Alumni
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I've felt very safe walking alone at night.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
I really enjoy my space here on campus in McCarthy.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Coming from a community college, this is a HUGE upgrade, in terms of the people I've met in my few days here.
  • College Sophomore
  • 3 months ago
The greek life at LMU is not as big as it is at other schools such as USC, but it is still present. I chose not to rush a fraternity because I wanted to focus on school during my first year, but it is something I would like to do this coming school year. Greeks do not treat non-Greeks differently and I find that to be really cool because everyone is mature enough to befriend someone outside of their organizations.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
The school spirit at LMU is okay. It's not a college town, per say, but people still support the athletic teams. The varsity teams are Division 1 and so they have some pretty good competition. The facilities are nice as the gym is relatively new and maintained well.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
I have had a great college experience at LMU thus far. The people are friendly and I have been able to make some pretty good friends. The class sizes are small and intimate, just as I had hoped for. I enjoy a class setting where my professor knows my name and I am able to ask questions because they are an expert in their field.
  • College Sophomore
  • 4 months ago
many opportunities, you just have to find them and work for them.
  • Recent Alumnus
  • 4 months ago
  • 1 of 74
Back to Loyola Marymount University Home