Louisiana Tech University
858 reviews
  1. Ruston, LA
  2. 4 Year
Back to Louisiana Tech University Home

Reviews

858 reviews
  • Excellent
    164
  • Very Good
    314
  • Average
    300
  • Poor
    54
  • Terrible
    26
I'm a freshman and so far I've liked La Tech. The campus makes me feel safe and happy. The reason I gave it four stars is because of dining. There are only two good placed to eat on campus, which are Chick-fil-a and McCalisters, and the rest of the places no one even looks at. But the teachers I've had so far are so nice and also very helpful.
  • Freshman
  • 19 days ago
Louisiana Tech University is a very beautiful college and has excellent professors along with services available to students. Included in the tuition is unlimited access to a gorgeous gym with updated equipment and free classes. Also included are counselling services to help students adjust.
  • Freshman
  • 24 days ago
Louisiana Tech is a great school! It's school spirit is exhilarating. The teachers are well recognized for their qualifications and are very in tune with student needs.
  • Niche User
  • 1 month ago
The education is great! I really feel like I'm learning skills that will be useful in my career. The people are very friendly and it seems like everyone really cares about my education. Living in the dorms is great because they're in the center of campus so it's easy to get to class and also meet up with friends. But with how many clubs and organizations there are to choose from, it's really easy to get involved on campus, even when you don't live in the dorms. It is a college town, so a lot of people go home on the weekends. If you like to be busy all the time this could be a problem, but it gives me time to hang with a few friends and catch up on schoolwork.
  • Sophomore
  • 2 months ago
I love it here, the campus is underrated and the teachers are nice and caring. It's not too big and not too small. All your needs are met and it is easy to navigate your way to success
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
I have thoroughly enjoyed each time I have visited Louisiana Tech. The students and staff make me feel welcomed, just like I was at home. The band and the students seem to enjoy their life on campus and the activities they participate in. So far, the experiences I have visiting campus make Louisiana Tech my number one choice in colleges. Although, one thing I would like to see change is the quality of the residence halls. They are not in the worst possible shape, but some of them could use to be renovated or have a better layout.
  • Niche User
  • 2 months ago
My experience at Louisiana Tech University. Overall I like the friendliness of everyone, and how close everything is from the campus. The professors are here to help you and make sure you pass and give you there office hours that they can give you extra help. The best part i enjoy is the apartments and how close they are to campus and there build. There are some things I would like to change which would the parking, there's few parking and take awhile to find one with out getting a ticket.
  • Freshman
  • 2 months ago
It took them the week before school started to accept me into school and still had to do a lot of paper work the day before classes started.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The space in the rooms are too small and very crowded.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Haven't seen too many greek life on campus
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The sports are very good on the campus
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
The people are not so friendly when just starting out the school year, there was no good information on how to get around the school and where the buildings are located.
  • College Freshman
  • 3 months ago
Hardly notice drugs at all unless people mention it anonymously on social media
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Fast paced due to quarter system but professors are great at breaking things down into chunks that are easy to handle
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
So diverse on campus that's its virtually impossible to not fit in somewhere
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
I am not in Greek life at my school but I was when I started out at another university so I do not know much about it here.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
The football field is especially outstanding as they are continually redoing it.
  • College Senior
  • 3 months ago
I'm not on a fraternity myself, but I have friends who are. They always say how fun Greek life is.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
Nationally, the athletic program isn't at the top, but the program is still above average.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
This university is fairly small, but has a nice and welcoming atmosphere.
  • College Junior
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 43
Back to Louisiana Tech University Home